We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed the stay with few problems. The shower could have...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Ranked #113 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I enjoyed the stay with few problems. The shower could have been cleaner, the bed could have been cleaner, and the walls should be more sound proof.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your review, please let us know when you stayed at our property, so that we can rectify what problems you had. Again sincerely apologise for the inconveniance.
Sincerely
PrabhaP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Dallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 139 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

well first of all we ask for a non-smoking room and it smelled like a smoking freight train..there was a dead roach on the bed...someone half vacuumed the room...the tile in the bathroom was all cracked up..the microwave was busted up and couldn't open the door to the microwave..we where there for 3 days and on the last day the elevator was broke and we where on the 3rd floor..prostitutes where in and out and drug dealers and the hallways smelled like weed the whole 3 days...and to top it off there was a knock on the door and 2 men where looking for a prostitute.....hummmmmmm what a wonderful stay....i would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants entertainment.....YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do apologise that we did not live up to you expectation. About the smoke, this happens when other smoking guest misuse the do not observe the no smoking in hallways and common areas. As for the elevator, a technician was called and repaired in a few hours. We are undergoing renovations, that should take care of all the other issues. Again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it gives us a chance to better our services.


Sincerely
Prabha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am an over-the-road truck driver and the company I was driving for provided this hotel as I had a 4-day layover in Dallas before driving back to Chicago. I stayed in room 215. Following are the problems:

1.) There were cockroaches (I have the pictures to prove it),

2.) The toilet was not bolted to the floor (As I leaned to one side, the toilet turned and almost tipped completely over),

3.) The grounds and the stairways were filthy and remained that way the four days that I was there.

4.) At least four of the cable channels were nothing more than loud static,

5. The gate to the pool was always locked (this was when the outside temperature was between 101 and 104 degrees between August 27th and 31st of 2013).

6.) For what was billed as a non-smoking room, there sure were a lot of long burn marks on the vanity top in the bathroom!

7.) The hinges on my door squeaked louder than the door in any horror movie, so everyone in the hotel knew when I was coming and going.

THE GOOD:

1.) The air conditioning worked very well,

2.) There is an IHOP right across the side street,

3.) There is a waffle house near by,

4.) There was a small fridge and microwave in the room along with a coffee maker.

THE BREAKFAST:

Consisted of Frosted Flakes and Froot Loops, white bread and regular bagels, assorted (Aldi) type individually wrapped danish', bananas, apples, milk, coffee, and orange juice that appeared to be made from powder (Tang perhaps?), Cream Cheese for the bagels and vegetable spread and jelly for the white bread.

Room Tip: This hotel is located within a hotel strip which includes many more hotels where you would most like...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoGvmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not come up to your expectation. We will look into those issues and address them. I assure you we do have regular pest control, as per the channel, we are in the middle of changing cable co.. About the pool, we do lock it even during the day because the pool is in the very back and very easy access for outsiders not staying at our property, but you were advised upon check in , that any time you wanted to use the pool just let us know and we would gladly open it for you. And as per the smoking marks, well that is the reason for previous guest misusing the non smoking room , but we are in the process of renovating and that will be done in the near future.

Sincerely
Prabha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#135 of 205 in Dallas
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Dallas

Address: 2334 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing