We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, reasonable hotel! Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Ranked #116 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came up to Dallas for a weekend trip and wanted a hotel that was convenient to downtown and the major attractions but not terribly expensive. This hotel met all those needs! It is right off of the highway and not more than 10 mins from downtown and the attractions. Nearby there are lots of restaurants so even if you don't want to venture and explore, there are lots close by.

The rooms were large, clean, modern, and well-kept. The bed was very comfortable and you could tell the rooms were recently refreshed.

We plan on coming back to Dallas again and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Hernandez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. We are centrally located and with lots of restaurents close to us. I hope you will come and stay with us again when you are in this part of the town.

Sincerely
Prabha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

The front desk staff was helpful (luggage storage for late departures, addition of coffee machine in the room).

This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay in Dallas. It's not directly in the center of the city, but is conveniently located to the interstate 35 and 635.

The room was very comfortable and clean.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

The breakfast was really very good for a continental buffet. There was parking on-site for free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Perry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. As you see we are trying to updated our hotel bit by bit. Once again thank you, hope we will be able to host you in the future on your next visit to Dallas.

Sincerely
Prabha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mintz P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in April, trying to save some $$ while on vaca- BIg Mistake- Rooms are tired, and falling part. First room had a washroom fan so loud (that never turned off) so we had to change rooms- we were told man to fix it wasnt in a few days, so we changed to another room and dealt with the fact the WIFI only connects when literally sitting at door and toilet paper fixtures was falling out of wall- no excuse for this- management shoudl up keep all appearances.

4th day there a COCKROACH the size of a lemon on the wall, which was the last straw we complained to night guy who said he would inform manager, the following day an exterminator was sent to our room to be sprayed which kind of concerned us seeing as how chemcals are being sprayed although we were to remain in this room- when following up with manager and expressing our fustration and disgust - we were yelled at by the Indian hotel manager who after us having to demand some type of compensation he finally refunded one night and told us to check out?? LOL no apologies on his behalf- no customer service skills and neither from his miserable female front desk agent- We then at that time found out they had charged our CC at check in for the entire stay when this was not a prepaid reservation!

And yes this hotel had shady charcters/ prostitutes and pimps staying there, where as 2 young women together were hassled a couple times by other guests- DO NOT STAY HERE- STAY AT HOLIDAY IIN OR ELEGANTE HOTEL both next door!

*** Hotel staff save your apologies***

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you feel our rooms are falling apart, on the contrary we are updating them bit by bit. The noise of the fan was quickly taken care of and we are located in Texas, so sometimes bugs do get in, when leaving the windows open. We also regularly have pest control service our rooms, but since there was a complaint they come as soon as they can. We do apologise for the inconvenience , but our policy is charging your credit card at check in, and you were refunded two nights.Sincerely , Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#139 of 207 in Dallas
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Richardson
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Dallas

Address: 2334 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $72 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing