We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Ranked #99 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came to DFW area to celebrate my 7 yr old daughters b-day. My husband booked the room for us and apparently booked the wrong date. Tiffany, Gerry and Tori went out of there way to help us out. All surrounding hotel's were booked due to an OU game in town. The staff let the kids swim while we tried to figure out what to do next. Without fail they ended up being able to put us in a room!! Super nice and very very helpful :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback is very important to us.

We are very proud to be part of your daughter’s 7th birthday. It is very inspiring to hear that our staff was able to create a great stay for your family. We will ensure that Tiffany, Gerry and Tori will be able to hear about your kind words. It will further boost their passion for excellent customer service.

It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week while our RV was in service. It had a very nice little pool and hot tub, an adorable lobby, friendly staff, and clean rooms. They have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, which was very helpful to us with our prolonged stay. Bathroom amenities were rather nice as well, being Bath & Body Works White Citrus. Yummy.

The only negative was the pillows, which felt like bags of cotton balls in pillowcases. Bring your own head pillow if you stay here, or hope they replace them soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We thank you for taking the time in giving us your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, for it is our aim to give our valued guests the best service there is. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel facilities and amenities, staff services, as well as the clean accommodation truly inspires us and motivates us to work harder and excel even more in delivering quality service at all times. We also thank you for the recommendation you gave regarding our pillows, we will look into this matter to be able to give you a far better experience next time. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed there for two nights. Great location and parking is free. The room size is decent and clean. One bed has a big burned hole and they didn't bother to replace it. The front desk is helpful and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We appreciate your time in sending us a review. We are sorry for the uncomfortable bed in your room. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will have our staff see to it that this concern of yours will be given due attention. We happy despite that concern of yours, you still had a great stay and was assisted properly by our helpful staff. We hope to satisfy you more with the improvements in our service delivery next time you decide to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just stopped in without reservations and was pleasantly greeted and immediately felt welcome. Nice clean comfortable room appears to be newly remodeled very nicely. Very good nite's sleep, Breakfast in the morning was very well attended but well stocked and plenty to eat. Friendly staff, clean new room, great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments!! Our employees take much pride on what they do, and to hear from our guests when they're satisfied, keep us motivated to keep improving our services. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to Dallas for our daughter to undergo testing at a nearby center for 2 days.When the clerk on duty asked & learned what had brought us to Dallas, he lowered our rate by $31! He and his colleague were extremely friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The room was spacious, cool, and clean; it was beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the parking was close, safe, and free. The breakfast included eggs and bacon and an omelette the following day. Several restaurants are within a block. In spite of its convenient location ( at Greenville and I-635), the hotel is far enough off the freeway to prevent traffic noise. I would stay there again and could not ask for friendlier or more courteous, helpful staff! My only complaint is that there could be better lighting in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdinhandtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful staff. We are doing our best for you to have a very convenient stay without worrying of how much it will cost you. Our place is comfortable yet affordable as well as safe and quiet for you to have a good night’s sleep. There are places you can go around without walking too far away from your room/hotel. We appreciate bringing the lighting concern to our attention as we want to continually serve our guests better. We look forward to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to our daughter's apartment and the price was decent. When we got in bed, our younger daughter pulled an M& M's wrapper out from under the sheets. The maid didn't bother to change the sheets. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph_ksufootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you experience at our hotel, we take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and we very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will discuss this matter with our entire housekeeping staff to avoid this issue in the future. We hope that you would consider giving us a second chance, on your next trip to the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I chose this place due to its location close to our appointment. Normally I avoid Holiday Inn since in the late 90s when I traveled a lot, it seemed like the prices were always high and the buildings were not new and clean. That no longer appears to be the case.

Here the price was reasonable. Facility was clean. Check in was very easy and cheerful. The room was fine, with a nice TV, a fridge, a micro, and an extra sink by the coffee pot and appliances. Linens were fresh and clean.

The breakfast was really great, and is one of the main criteria I use when choosing or returning to a hotel. It was a complete hot and cold breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, plus the usual bread, fruit, and cereal items. This really saves my family a lot of time and money, if we can eat right there when we wake up.

There looked to be several restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but as we arrived late, we were unable to check them out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments!! In the past Holiday Inn Express properties did not have the best reputation, because of that same reason HIE did a re-launch and came up with more standards and amenities. Now, all the HIE properties have been renovated and refreshed to give our guests the amenities and service they looked for and deserve. Thank you very much for giving HIE a chance and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!! We look forward to see you again on your next visit to the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
9 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast

Address: 9089 Vantage Point Dr., Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast. Our hotel is easily accessible to Dallas major highways including I-635 and I-75 and both DFW International Airport and Dallas Love Field. For shopping, the Galleria in Dallas is one of many nearby. We are also centrally located to other Dallas attractions, such as Reunion Arena, Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Texas Stadium and the West End. Here on business? We are located in the Park Central business district with local companies including Texas Instruments, Raytheon, Nortel and Global Knowledge. Nearby suburbs include Richardson, Garland, and Addison. Our hotel offers the comfort and value that both business travelers and families are looking for. Our suites are equipped with executive work desks, two-line phones, and free high speed internet access. To start the day right, our guests will enjoy a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. For dining, you can select from a variety of restaurants that stretch out on restaurant row in front of our hotel. We also have a 24 hour fitness room available on site. Our meeting space is ideal for corporate meetings, trainings, and seminars up to 60 people. Catering options are also available. So the next time that you are visiting Dallas, be sure to let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing