We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Ranked #65 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed here for a 2 days on a function with my company. The hotel was a bit dated looking on the outside and the initial impression of the area as you drive up to the hotel may seem a bit unsafe, It is not. This was a way convienant place, Ihop next door, another 200 feet past the ihop is a gas station with a store inside for food and refeshments. NICE!! across the street is a starbucks and wafflehouse. Just a few blocks away is restaurant row that will please everyone, the hotel will shuttle you there and back when they are available to do this, the hotel is not large. It does have a resaturant and bar and both are very nice. Food was good and the drink prices are consistent with hotel prices. the room was clean and comfortable, LCD tv.s a microwave and refrigerator as well as a coffee maker in the room. the Water was pretty much instantly hot for a shower, good amenities for bathroom use. I liked this hotel everyone was friendly. I was right next to the elevator, but I cannot remember hearing it at all. The room was quiet except for the a/c which was a bit noisy. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: upper rooms were even quiester than the 2nd floor room I was on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    75
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
45
40
30
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We missed our connection and had to stay over in Dallas. American Airlines set us up with a pre-negotiated rate at this hotel. Although we had to take a smoking room, the room itself was quite clean. It had a very comfortable bed, soft sheets, thick towels and didn't smell overwhelmingly of smoke. We ordered room service which came quickly and was quite good.

It's conveniently beside an IHOP. Also, there were a lot of "gentleman's clubs" along the road it's on which was initially concerning. However, once we arrived, we felt quite safe and not skeezy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just spent 6 weeks at the Elegante' in Dallas and counldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The rooms are great, the bed is extremely comfortable and Perry and the staff at the hotel are the friendliest group of professionals that anyone could ask for. On top of the great accommodations, the food is superb and the bar is a great place to sit and relax, watch a little TV or just chat with the other guests. Special Kudos to Jackie. She works both the front desk and tends bar in the Finish Line. I don't know if she ever has a day off but she never fails to meet every guest with a broad, sincere smile. Overall, I had a wonderful experience during my stay and highly reccommend it to anyone who is looking for lodging in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPlantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richwood, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in a suite around the pool courtyard. I was there for a 3 days seminar for work. The room was very clean and nice. The bed felt amazing and the a/c was very cold (which is a plus in my book, because I am hot natured). They had a buffet breakfast which was excellent (not free). You can even eat dinner there, buffet as well. The finish line bar and grill was a plus as well. Very nice and polite bartender and I have the two fisted Angus burger which was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beve1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it's always the same. The bed is ridiculously comfortable, the direct tv is awesome, and the staff is great. I have no complaints, the place is great. The breakfast buffet is a great deal = free! This visit they had the the chefs at pasta stations and it was fantastic. I have always found this hotel to be great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a "diamond amongt the rough" hotel. It is in a "rough around the edges" part of Dallas at Stemmons and I-35E, located about 20 minutes from Love Field. While the neighborhood is semi commercial and lacks green spaces, it is not the worst area in Dallas by any means. There are about four or five men's adult entertainment venues within 2 miles; this may be a detractor for some of you, or a major plus for others. In any event, if you get past these issues, you'll find the hotel to be really quite comfortable. My room was well appointed (actually nicer than the Hyatt I was at recently in Ft Worth), and the bed and linens extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast gets an A+ . It is quite apparent that the management company spent some very big bucks renovating the property recently. Excellent value. I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the very busy & sometimes noise North Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for my son's birthday and to watch a Maverick's game. It was just lovely!! The staff was very nice and friendly. We stayed in a cabana suite by the pool. It had plenty of room-the beds and linens were awesome and very comfortable. We got a free breakfast buffet too!! The hotel shuttled us back and forth to the game and that in itself was worth it. For the price, you can't go wrong here. I can't wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the pool-it was beautiful at night with the different colored lights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffodil52Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Address: 2330 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from downtown Dallas, DFW and Love Field Airports, over 30 restaurants, entertainment attractions and sports venues. You’ll find all the accommodations you would expect from a premiere hotel, including spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds on the planet and luxurious synthetic down bedding. Choose one of our luxury tower rooms or a poolside cabana suite. The MCM Elegante is the only hotel offering free transportation from both airports, as well as to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Dallas
Mcm Elegante Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing