We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Ranked #66 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Richwood, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in a suite around the pool courtyard. I was there for a 3 days seminar for work. The room was very clean and nice. The bed felt amazing and the a/c was very cold (which is a plus in my book, because I am hot natured). They had a buffet breakfast which was excellent (not free). You can even eat dinner there, buffet as well. The finish line bar and grill was a plus as well. Very nice and polite bartender and I have the two fisted Angus burger which was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beve1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    78
    46
    18
    20
See reviews for
51
42
30
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it's always the same. The bed is ridiculously comfortable, the direct tv is awesome, and the staff is great. I have no complaints, the place is great. The breakfast buffet is a great deal = free! This visit they had the the chefs at pasta stations and it was fantastic. I have always found this hotel to be great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a "diamond amongt the rough" hotel. It is in a "rough around the edges" part of Dallas at Stemmons and I-35E, located about 20 minutes from Love Field. While the neighborhood is semi commercial and lacks green spaces, it is not the worst area in Dallas by any means. There are about four or five men's adult entertainment venues within 2 miles; this may be a detractor for some of you, or a major plus for others. In any event, if you get past these issues, you'll find the hotel to be really quite comfortable. My room was well appointed (actually nicer than the Hyatt I was at recently in Ft Worth), and the bed and linens extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast gets an A+ . It is quite apparent that the management company spent some very big bucks renovating the property recently. Excellent value. I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the very busy & sometimes noise North Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for my son's birthday and to watch a Maverick's game. It was just lovely!! The staff was very nice and friendly. We stayed in a cabana suite by the pool. It had plenty of room-the beds and linens were awesome and very comfortable. We got a free breakfast buffet too!! The hotel shuttled us back and forth to the game and that in itself was worth it. For the price, you can't go wrong here. I can't wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the pool-it was beautiful at night with the different colored lights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffodil52Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean and quiet. Excellent food and service. Great price and convient to downton Dallas, the arenas, airports, as well as shopping areas and local site seeing attractions. We will use them again.

Room Tip: Non smoking truely means not having been used by smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a great stay low price with high end quality no better place to stay service is great . if you are in Dallas Fort Worth areas its a must . I travel a lot and I can't think of a better place than one can stay . the food is great you don't have to leave the hotel to get a great meal

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miggsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa tx usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stay at the mcm elegante at least once per month because of my business. I have had an overall great experience. I have also stayed at this hotel with my family and my girls really enjoy the swiming pool.

Room Tip: The eight floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Address: 2330 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from downtown Dallas, DFW and Love Field Airports, over 30 restaurants, entertainment attractions and sports venues. You’ll find all the accommodations you would expect from a premiere hotel, including spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds on the planet and luxurious synthetic down bedding. Choose one of our luxury tower rooms or a poolside cabana suite. The MCM Elegante is the only hotel offering free transportation from both airports, as well as to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Dallas
Mcm Elegante Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing