We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Bed was terrible; room smelled. Requested second floor seven months in advance and it was not available at check in; no other rooms available.

Would definitely not stay at this hotel in the future.

Pay attention to this review before staying.

Room Tip: Stay away from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UdflyerfanPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. In response to your feedback regarding our booking process, I will meet with our staff to review our reservations policy so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly at, dmc@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    19
    21
    39
See reviews for
16
14
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here several times in the past several years because of the convenient location (15 minutes from the Cultural District) and the QPR. The place has undergone some upgrading and, while not lavish, offers the amenities I require and more efficient check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and at a great price. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The first night of my stay at this hotel, my car was broken into. There are NO security cameras or security staff at this hotel. We stayed 5 nights and by the end of our stay we had bites all over our bodies from bed bugs. The day we checked out, another guest had his car broken into the night before. Major theft and dirty hotel. I would stay far away from this place because it will cost you a lot more than what the nightly rate is when you are being broken into and suffering from bed bug bites!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Chapala
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is worn and the location isn´t the best; however, all of this could be looked over if the staff were remotely pleasant or helpful. The woman I dealt with was one step short of being rude. Dallas has far to many hotels to settle. Unfortunately, this was booked online because of its location. The ESA chain is usually much better than this location. Overall, a tremendous disappointment. I would definitely NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stop and sleep in Dallas on our roadtrip. I Booked 2 rooms through bidding site. Great price, but I was a little hesitant when I read reviews of this hotel. I called the day before to ask for adjoining rooms and non-smoking. Rep was courteous and did all she could to help. When I arrived, the smell of cigarette smoke was strong in lobby, but not in rooms. The computer system was down, but front desk worked around it. Rooms were clean, but some of the furniture looked used and worn. The extra blankets in closet were stained, but I am sure the front desk would have given me new ones if I needed them. Breakfast is as advertised, Grab & Go: individually packaged muffins, fruit and coffee. Computers were still down for check-out, but it didn't keep us from checking out. Overall it was a good experience. Bottom line: Keep your expectations realistic and call ahead to request non-smoking rooms.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepItReal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk courteous attitude; however, we apologize for the cigarette smell in the lobby, and for the fact that the front desk computer was down. The issue with the computer has been fixed as we were waiting for a part that was sent overnight through the postal service to the property.

I was disheartened to read that the extra linen in the closet were stained. To uphold our company's high standards, we will share your comments with the entire staff on our next daily meeting and evaluate the process to make sure that stained linen will never make it to a guest room moving forward.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at dmc@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further.

Once again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

While it was affordable, I guess you can only get your money's worth. The smell of cigarette smoke is just insane, from the elevator down to our room. Each time we went out and reentered the hotel, the smell hit us all over again. Generally, the place is clean and well kept, but the rugs are just worn and the couch in our room is just not visibly appealing, I tell you. And last night, we got back to find cops right outside the entrance which was just plain scary. There were about 4 cop cars outside and I was too scared to ask what was going on. In summary, I'd say it's an okay place to sleep and wake to go out, but definitely not so awesome if you wanna relax indoors and chill because of the smell and not so appealing interior. But I'll recommend it for business purposes where you have to head out each morning and come back to sleep only.

Room Tip: We asked for a non smoking room but got one that totally smells of cigarette smoke, so I don't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splash Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you found our rates to be affordable and our hotel's location to be ideal for business trips. Still, I am very sorry for the smoke odor and the condition of some items within your room. In response to your feedback, we have placed a service request with an external vendor to check on the hotel’s ventilation and we recently ordered ten new couches to replace the worn ones. As well, I am very sorry that you witnessed one of our guests being escorted from the property. Since we take guests safety very seriously, we will take action as needed to ensure everyone is safe and comfortable at all times.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dmc@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room was old and worn with the headboard on the bed just torn up. It wasn't as crisp and clean as a lot of the other Extended Stay hotels I have been in. The front desk was very friendly with my check in and it was quick. Just an average room. Nothing too exciting or too terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroncosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Address: 2979 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-6102 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Market Hotel Dallas
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing