We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Nearby Hotels
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$129
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$181
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
148
188
111
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
188
111
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse of bluesspaghetti warehousefront deskperot museumwithin walking distanceamerican airlines centerdealey plazavalet parkingfree breakfastconvention centerdart stationjfk memorialfree shuttlevalet serviceshort drivesofa bedreunion tower
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 508 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We choose SpringHill Suites both because it was near the Dallas Convention Center, our destiny, and for its price.
We were most satisfied with our choice.
The property is within walking distance from the Convention Center. Some reviews have commented about homeless people near the hotel. Well, as at almost any downtown areas there are some poor people around but we walked around during the day, at night and at early morning and never felt uncomfortable.
Near the hotel there’re good restaurants. You don`t have to take a car to find a good meal. There is a liquor store and a CVS store next block.
The hotel, one of the Marriot chain, was excellent. The reception people were friendly and we got our room before the check-in time. Our room was huge with two comfortable double beds and a large dinging/living room with a fridge, a microwave and coffee making facilities. There is also an iron and an iron board. The Wi-Fi was very good
Included in the rate (149.00 +tax) we got a complimentary breakfast with fresh fruits, eggs and sausage. By the way there is free coffee all day at the breakfast room.
It is an excellent choice for downtown Dallas

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I will make sure I share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Yet another standard SpringHill Suite. Another occasion when the attempts to be environmentally aware and reuse the towels goes down the drain with soap and water to wash them. Day one hung the towel as the little sign indicated to reuse - it was changed, day two hung towel and placed the hang tag that says hang the towel to indicate reuse on the towel - it was changed. Took the hang tag to the front desk and said - you can have this and it doesn't mean anything - response - I will let house keeping know. Day three hung the towels - guess what, they were changed. day four - refused house keeping service. why bother with the eco program, spend the time and money to create the signage if the housekeeping culture, training etc does not respect it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have spoken with our housekeeping department in regards to the several attempts you made to take advantage of the "green program" at our hotel. We certainly failed you, in your attempt to be environmentally friendly. I apologize for this. I hope you continue to use the various "green programs" that Marriott has in place. We will be having a total hotel "green training" in hopes that we can partner with our guests, where possibe, to be help our environment.

Thank you again.


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

On a business trip still social activity is desirable.The hotel is 15 min walking from the convention center and 10 min from NBA basketball in the American Airlines center. Perfect location.
The personel is extremely friendly and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast is great .
The rooms are large and the airconditioning somewhat noisy.

Room Tip: The 10th floor is nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind review and for taking the type to post in on Trip Advisor.


Sincerely,



Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's in the West End area of downtown Dallas with restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. My sister and I were in town for a concert at the American Airlines Center which is only blocks from the hotel. We drove into the hotel valet area and we were greeted with a smile and respect by Henry. He's an asset to the hotel. Our room was on the 9th floor facing the West End and downtown Dallas. We were well insulated from the traffic noises or people on the streets. Upon entering the room, there was a large dining/living room area divided by a half wall to add privacy to the other side where double beds were located. Dated furniture, but nice lamps for good lighting. The light in the bathroom and the sconces around the mirror were all very dim. Other amenities included a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The check in and check out process was very easy and quick. I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I will share your kind comments with our staff and especially Henry. He is truly an asset to our hotel.

If your travels bring you back to the downtown Dallas area, we hope you do choose our hotel again.


Sincerely,



Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stay in several hotels a year and are usually very pleased with the Marriott chain. Unfortunately this was not one of those times. I will start with the good... The AC worked great! We actually got cold. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. The staff seemed very friendly at check in and as we left. Its very convenient to AAC. We walked to and from the Stars game ( little less than a mile each way ) Now the not so good. Its an older hotel which has a neat appeal from the outside however I was hoping the inside was a little more modern. The lobby was small but cute. Our "suite" was reasonable size but thats about it. the couch was very uncomfortable, the furniture was outdated ( the whole room was ) . It was a very odd layout for the room, not your typical walk in and bathroom on the left or right. The bathroom was right across from the bed. So your view from sleeping was the sink ( outside the restroom area ). The TV was in an odd spot, you couldnt see it from the couch that well but you couldnt see it from the bed either. It was really pretty much between the two. The parking was off site ( except valet ) and we had to circle around a few times before we realized we were supposed to just pick a parking lot and pay the machine to stay there. Luckily we could see our car through our room window. My husband was up checking on it several times during the night because of all of the homeless people begging for money on the corners near here and the prostitute that was roaming the parking lot ( this is right across from our hotel ). You could hear the traffic and noises outside of the hotel off and on all night. Then we went to eat the free breakfast the next morning. It was very basic. I know most of them are but this one didnt have as much as most even and what they did have wasnt very good. The sausage links were either burned or not done at all and the eggs my husband said were not good either. The bagel was stale also. Im not sure about the oatmeal or muffins we didnt bother trying them. ( The breakfast area was roomy though that was a plus ). Most hotels have biscuits and gravy now, this one didnt offer anything like that. After breakfast we went back to our room to try to relax awhile before checking out, we hadnt been back 10 min. and the housekeeping knocked on our door and wanted to clean our room... this was at 8:30 in the morning ( on Sat ).. my husband politely told her since check out wasnt until 11 it would be closer to that time when we left. She left but then we heard them banging around on the other doors in our hallway ( 4th floor ) So we just packed up and left a little early. So it boils down to its a convenient hotel to AAC but for the price its not worth it. I would get a nicer place a mile or so down the road. I hate leaving neg. reviews but I hope it helps other travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas West End. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand of hotels. The SpringHill Suites brand is in the moderate priced tier of Marriott hotels. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with a variety of choices. We do not offer a full variety of restaraunts and menu offereings that can be found in some of our other upper tiered Marriott brands. Our hotel was renovated this year with all new rooms in accordance to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott standards for decor and style and bedding.

We are located in a large downtown area with all the various large downtown environments. We offer valet parking and/paid parking located conviently across the street.

Thank you again for your review and your loyalty to the Marriott brand of hotels.



Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews