We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Ranked #59 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
796 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you want to be in the West End then this is the location. The staff is friendly and rooms are generally clean. The a/c in the room is very loud as is the band at the TGI Fridays around the corner. The exercise room needs an eliptical machine and to refill the water. The breakfast needs to cover the bread and pastries. Other than that it is okay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. When we replace our excercise equipment I am hoping to add an eliptical.

Thank you again,


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    175
    100
    34
    23
See reviews for
92
96
38
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013. The rooms are a good size and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also well supplied. We could not fault this hotel however there was one night where we were kept awake by loud music from a nearby club.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am working with the management of the establishment in the West End area in hopes of curtailing some of that music you mentioned.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel.



Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel! The staff were super friendly and helped us with everything from directions to parking to food recommendations. The valet, Henry, over-delivered every time that we asked for our car. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, and coffee was available all day. Definitely recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are very well appointed and the hotel is in a very convenient location. The staff is very friendly and the valet is a nice touch but $22 is a bit pricey even for a downtown hotel. The complimentary breakfast is above a continental breakfast and includes scrambled eggs and breakfast meats. I enjoyed my stay at the SpringHill Suites and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent - Deep Ellum hotel: competitive prices, valet parking, large CLEAN rooms, excellent and incredibly helpful and nice staff, free breakfast. The little chic hotel is in walking distance to all most anywhere and anything you might want to do in West End (Dick's Last Resort (adult restaurant) House of Blues, The Foundation Room, Hooters, other little bars and restaurants and all the outdoor summer night life you can handle. Very happy with the prices, staff and accommodations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destiny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel.
The rooms are big and nice, very nice bathroom and a truly great place to stay.
The hotel is in walking distance of Elm Street, where I would recommend to visit the place where JFK got killed.
Rooms are spacious and very clean.
Breakfast is good.
I recommend to park in the garage across the street, it only cost 5$.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for mostly business several weeks or months out of the year for the last 3 or 4 years and it's always been a great place to get a spacious and clean room. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating (Rhonda is the best!), and it's in a great location in the west end of downtown Dallas. Convenient to several restaurants, and other nearby attractions within short walking distance, as well as easy access to highways heading in all directions if you're driving around.

The happy hour setup Kelly (She is super friendly!) does on occasion is always nice to come back to after long day at work. I don't take advantage of it as much as I should but the breakfast is nice and has a number of options. I would like to see some chocolate milk though. It doesn't appear very often.

The A/C could be quieter, I would agree with that.

Room Tip: I think room facing north would be the quietest, but some not with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Address: 1907 N. Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to comfort and convenience, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Downtown/West End delivers big. Elevate your adventures in the Dallas West End area while visiting our hotel, and enjoy proximity to top Dallas attractions including Dealey Plaza and American Airlines Center, home to the Mavericks and Stars games. Everything is bigger in Texas, and our Dallas West End hotel suites are no exception. Boasting 25 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms, our stylish suites offer separate areas for working, relaxing, and sleeping. They are perfect for unwinding after a day of excitement near our Dallas West End hotel. We invite you to stay with us and wake up to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, or grab something on the go from The Market, which is open 24 hours a day and now features a beer and wine selection. When you want to unwind, you can work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. If you are in town without a ride, we welcome you to take advantage of our free shuttle service to destinations within 3 miles, or travel around the city on the DART -- there's a station just half a mile away. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End Hotel Dallas
Dallas Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing