We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Ranked #66 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a good part of downtown Dallas as you are very close to the freeway, restaurants, civic center and even by House of Blues. The staff is very helpful and gives you very good tips to where to eat and do some sight seeing. We got recommended Off The Bone Ribs and was spectacular and also told us where we could find a mall as we need to burn time before going to a soccer game at Irvine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseadolfo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hello and thank you very much for posting a positive review for the SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End! We value our guests feeback and opinions and are working hard to have every guest as pleased as yourself! I'm glad you had a great experience in downtown Dallas and we hope to see you during your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 503 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and the location was excellent with a lot of great attractions and resturants nearby (all within walking distance). It was very reasonably priced, the staff and managment were extremely courteous and accomodating, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was also an added bonus. I would defintely reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Downtown/ West End! We're very pleased to hear of your positive experience and happy to let you know that we're now completely finished with the renovations you may have experienced during your stay. We would love to have you back to check out our even more beautiful hotel!

Sincerely,
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great location - you can walk to the downtown attractions and the Hard Rock and House of Blues is across the street. Hotel is clean and reasonably price - plus it's a suite with a small kitchenette which is handy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was reasonable in price, the staff was very courteous, and a free breakfast as well as evening reception was provided with the stay. For the price, it was the best hotel available in downtown. It can be hard to get a reservation here, though, so be sure to book early!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great mid range budget hotel in downtown Dallas. You are literally 5 minutes walk from where President Kennedy was shot, the Dallas Aquarium is right across the street like 1 minutes walk away and the American Airlines Arena is between 5 - 10 minutes walk depending on how fit you are, great for the hockey, basketball and rockconcerts. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious, there is free wifi, a pool and gym. The front deskstaffwere friendly and helpful and a free buffet breakfast and free shuttle bus (3 mike radius) were all included. Recommend this to any tourists visiting Dallas

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke A, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review of the SpringHill Suites Downtown Dallas!! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Location is incredibly convenient although somewhat seedy. It's within walking distance of the Dallas World Aquarium (literally across the street), JFK Museum, DART station, etc as well as a vast variety of restaurants. A parking garage ($3/day $5/overnight) is also just a block away, note it is same garage the hotel's valet parking uses but will charge you $22 for. The area, however, seems a little unsafe and you would not want to hang out at night.

Service is somewhat unfriendly/uninterested. Although the happy hour, cookies, and business center (which's just a single computer) that let's you print were all nice touches.

Value is likewise mixed...with e.g. an AAA discount it's not bad. Otherwise $149 for this area, even if it's downtown Dallas, seems arguable.

Breakfast can get _extremely_ crowded, and even with two waffle machines there was consistently a queue/out of waffle mix situations.

It was still a good stay, and the location is not something the hotel could control. Still feel it could've been better, not sure if a revamp (to the new-style Springhills) is all that it needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prufrock1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke A, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello and thank you very much for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Downtown Dallas. We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall experience with us, but very sorry for the improvements you felt were needed during your recent stay. We will be sure to address each of these items with our staff this week. Our guests are certainly our number one priority at the SpringHill Suites and its unacceptable for you to feel otherwise. Thank you again for your helpful feedback and thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We are staying at the hotel. Experience of the hotel has been great, until we came back at 9:00 pm to find that by 9:30 a band name Double Down was playing bad covers of rock standards extremely loudly. I called the front desk where Jessie said she thought they would stop at 11:00, but it might be later. She offered to move us out of the room, but at that point the kids were asleep. Now here I sit serenaded by a talentless singer in my hotel room with nothing better to do than warn you that this could be your very crappy experience too. I think it is a nice enough hotel, but I do not begin to understand how the front desk place a family of four in a room that faces a live band that going to play until 11 or 12 midnight!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke A, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Downtown Dallas. I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience with the room location and loud band outside your window. I'm happy to hear your overall experience with our hotel and staff was a positive experience, however. We appreciate your feedback, and will have further training with our front desk immediately to discuss rooms that may be more appropriate for families staying over weekend nights. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 212 in Dallas
650 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End

Address: 1907 N. Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $150 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to comfort and convenience, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas Downtown/West End delivers big. Elevate your adventures in the West End area while visiting our hotel in Dallas, Texas and enjoy proximity to top Dallas attractions including Dealey Plaza and American Airlines Center, home to the Mavericks and Stars games. Everything is bigger in Texas, and our Dallas West End hotel suites are no exception. Boasting 25 percent more space than traditional hotel rooms, our stylish suites offer separate areas for working, relaxing, and sleeping. They are perfect for unwinding after a day of excitement near our Dallas West End hotel. If you are in town without a ride, we welcome you to take advantage of our free shuttle service to destinations within 3 miles, or travel around the city on the DART -- there's a station just half a mile away. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End Hotel Dallas
Dallas Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing