We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am travelling in the US with my son for 5 weeks. This was our 4th hotel and by far the best, far better than a 5 star hotel in LA. The room was spacious. The bathroom was well equipped and the milk and cookie buffet was brilliant. They also have a very well equipped gym to work off the guilt if need be. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyH1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

The guilty workout! I love it! Thanks for choosing us and thanks for dropping us a line. We hope to have you back again soon - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 3,429 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had an excellent experience staying here during a work trip. The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. My room was clean and very nice overall. I look forward to staying there again the next time I am in Dallas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedude0281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better. Thank you for staying with us adn for taking the time to review us, and help us improve.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here on business but would definitely stay here for personal travel. Loved the reception/happy hour and the milk and cookies to end the day was a great treat and breakfast the next morning was nice. Mind you, this is all included free with your stay. Service was top notch, you can tell they want to take good care of their guests. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 512Sharon_W2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Wonderful hotel, old school charm. great views from the higher floors. Evening reception/breakfast a plus. Staff is friendly. Great location, wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to get around. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a more romantic getaway, ask for a King Deluxe room. Corner suites are the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing us and thanks for taking the time to review. We hope to have you back again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our second visit to this magnolia. We love the central location downtown. Easy to walk to our favorite restaurants. the hotel is very cozy. Happy hr in the lounge and the breakfast buffet are great. Beds are very comfy, plenty of pillows. If I could make one suggestion to the hotel...please keep up with this beautiful aging hotel. While our room 1021 was very clean and pretty, the bathtub needs to replaced. There were also a few spots on the ceiling near the window that looked as if they had been repaired but not repainted. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious. They have a small kitchen and living area. Like an efficiency apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lancasters1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your feedback. Your comments in regards to room condition have been noted and we appreciate your attention to detail. We hope to have you back again soon.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location and delicious breakfast. Friendly staff specially Erica Gerken.
Air conditioner a little bit noisy in the room, the whole ambient could be less darker.
I loved the curtains in the bathroom.

Room Tip: ask a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryna16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thanks for your review, and thanks for staying with us. We love Erika as well, and you comments in regards to decor have been noted. We hope to have you back again soon - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room design was great! While inside the room, any noises from outside the room were very low if audible at all. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Reception and cookies and milk were a very nice surprise. You feel appreciated as a guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asoulafloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We're so happy you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again!

best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 212 in Dallas
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $145 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing