We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place not so good Bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #16 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Magnolia Inn was a very nice place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rarely do I stay somewhere that Makes me feel totally relaxed. I had only two things wrong. The bed was a lil stiff and we woke up with sore neck and backs. I asked for 2 glasses, the only problem was the glasses were dirty with water stains like there was film on it still, so instead of telling him to give me another one I took the cups and washed them in my hotel room sink and they came out like brand new. Other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 3,398 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Will definitely come back again. No complaints! If you bring a car, consider parking in the Neiman Marcus garage overnight. We did...and the pleasant surprise was it cost less than $5 to get out the next morning. It was much cheaper than the hotel valet parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank css850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This Hotel has a lot of old world charm. I stayed in a small queen room with 3 windows. The bathroom was enormous. The tub was big enough to sit in and relax. There is a exercise room, free breakfast, bedtime cookies and computers to print your boarding pass. The breakfast includes hot and cold selections. There is also a free shuttle which takes you where you want within a 3 mile radius.

The front desk was responsive to inquiries, but the staff I dealt with were new, so they were not able to resolve all issues. There were 4 computers one could use to print a boarding pass, but none of them were working and the staff was not able to resolve the issue. The front desk tried to print out my pass for me, but what was printed was a receipt. They get a B for effort, but these are basic issues the manager should resolve if the newbie cannot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The Magnolia Inn was a very nice place to stay in Dallas. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rarely do I stay somewhere that Makes me feel totally relaxed. This is the place ! Don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel in the last few years. We enjoy the location as it is easy to walk to several restaurants, the 6th floor museum and Neiman Marcus. Our room was large and located on the top floor. If you have read any of my other reviews you know how much I value a cold room. This room was freezing and we loved it.
The free breakfast was good but not great. Free wireless internet.

Downside- elevators can be slow since the hotel is older and the valets, bellmen need to work on their people skills/level of service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225NOLA504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was fine, some minor adjustments with the toilet flushing had to be made. This would be the the 7th or 8th time I have stayed at the Magnolia in Dallas, but the first time I stayed in a room that had a handicap shower. The water pressure was fine in the tub but when switched to the shower it was significantly reduced. The evening receptions are always great and keep me coming back to the hotel, as well as the weekend specials on the suites being at a discount price! Other hotels cannot beat the price! I also liked the shuttle upgrade to a lager van vs. the suburban that held less people.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are a good buffer from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Never anything less than over the top.. Service and accomidations. I have stayed with this hotel in many cities but Dallas is my favorite and regular location. I have stayed planned and unplanned and never had an experience that was par. The management is fantastic, suites beautiful and comfort always comes first. I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyCiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
6,929 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,086 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 206 in Dallas
1,084 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $161 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing