We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel in downtown Dallas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great hotel in downtown Dallas!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia recently, while our daughter played in the Junior National Volleyball Tournament at the Dallas Convention Center. We found the hotel to be very centrally located (within walking distance) to the convention center, local restaurants, etc. The hotel itself is old, but charming. We had a suite, with complete kitchen and it was like staying in a small apartment! We were traveling with a team of teenage volleyball girls, so they loved the cookies and milk each night and the parents enjoyed the evening wine/beer reception. It was also nice to have breakfast included. If we ever visit Dallas again, we would definitely stay at the Magnolia!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanB084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    800
    287
    109
    98
See reviews for
500
929
205
1,178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I actully booked our room for the wrong night and the front desk staff was able to upgrade our room to a suite! We were given a room on the 14th floor which had amazing views. The continental breakfast was very delicious and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Rawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location, great staff, nice rooms with huge bathrooms. The breakfast, evening reception, and night time cookies were a great treat. My only complaint is that there was very little light in the room I was in. As a business traveler, more light would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and my son was thrilled by the milk and cookies at night! Staff was super friendly. Valet was a bit expensive and since it is downtown Dallas, you are just about forced to use it. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maud, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, the Magnolia was the hotel of choice for the wedding guests. The staff was great, check in was easy. After an evening of dancing, the bed was a most comfortable and inviting place! Had breakfast in the room, valet parking was quick and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to downtown Dallas, for a day, or extended stay.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if possible, the view of downtown is tremendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I would return to this hotel. Friendly people and great service. The rooms are very nice and clean. Good location to the arts district. The valet service is helpful and they provide courtesy van service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights and it was wonderful. It had many touches of home away from home. The staff was very friendly and hotel was very spacious. The cookes and milk were amazing and such a wonderful addition! Valet was on top of things and got the car out in record time each and everytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing