We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Only two nights here, flew in from Australia so slept a good while but room was quiet and bed comfortable, also good location so our only one full day was spent walking and finding our way around JFK museum and other local sights so great in that regard. Service was extremely good, even the Valet guy's chatted though we did not need them. Would definately return if in the area again. Didn't make use of the cookies but a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,387)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 3,387 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia for a wedding and received an excellent rate as well as excellent service. Despite the fact that there were 3 weddings the same day and lots of guests arriving and checking out at the same times, the valet service was very efficient and friendly! Everything went smoothly and timely. The breakfast was very good with every type of breakfast food for every preference. The room was clean and very comfortable. Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emelise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding weekend and found the hotel quite nice.

Front desk was superb - super friendly without being too robotic. Room was great, spacious and well designed, though the hallway did smell a bit old-ish. My nose quickly adjusted so it was no big deal.
Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. The evening cocktail hour was also great with loads of space, a lively scene and very friendly bartenders.

My favorite thing was the room. Nice beds, closet, bathroom and great in-room coffee!!

Also a great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Also very easy driving access.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. The location dow town allaowed me to walk to my meetings as well as find good locations around town to eat. The local park areas are not too far and provide a good break for a walk and to clear the mind for relaxing. The evening cookies and milk is nice. A quick trip down stairs and a delicious blend of cookies make the evening pleasent. The beds are a bit tall for shorter individuals, but confortable. The staff is very attentive to your needs and listens well. The valet parking is a bit too expensive for my taste, but the staff is very helpful and gave me great directions for getting around town. I loved the old style decor that shows the historical heritage of the building. The elevaors give you the sense your riding through time. I expected to step out into the 1920s everytime I got off. Wonderful experience for a weekend location. Not family oriented. Not much for young kids to really enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a unique view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMUELL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

great location, beautiful hotel. Love the huge bathtubs and the room service was great. The reception time was a lot of fun and the rooms were very clean. I wish we would have tried the cookies but we were away from the hotel and next time I will for sure try the breakfast! We missed out on that as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaunda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of the stay except for the noises in our room. Elevators ran at all hours of the night and we heard every trip. Toilet leaked and kept refilling throughout the night - to be fair we never contacted anyone about this - just valved it off for the night. I'm sure it would have been taken care of. Very nice stay!
Breakfast was outstanding and loved the cookies and milk!
Valet gentleman were very attentive, quick, and friendly. No task was beyond them.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalfWhit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Magnolia with other visiting guests for our son's wedding. It's a lovely old hotel with charm and character. The staff were friendly and eager to help. We found the valet staff most patient and happy to see us each time we approached their area. The rooms are more than adequate and comfortable. Bed was good and nice plump pillows. It's in a good location in a huge city for arrival and departure by car. We enjoyed the free cookies and milk at night and the delicious free breakfast in the morning. We highly recommend this wonderful old hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,812 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,037 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,015 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $149 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing