We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The service was wonderful and helpful as long as the staff was when we got to the room it looked cozy luxurious and beautiful the location was amazing right where everything was the food was so yum and the drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very old building, but the hotel was in good condition. Perfect location in the heart of downtown. The cleanliness of our bathroom upon checkin was not acceptable, which makes this an average rating. Great location for watching the Childrens Medical Center Holiday Parade.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Magnolia this past weekend. I was very impressed with the service - the staff was very accommodating even though we arrived 30min before our scheduled check-in. The room felt luxurious and cozy at the same time. We missed out on the complimentary cocktails/cookies, but enjoyed the free hot breakfast the next morning. The hotel is also conveniently located to many hot spots in downtown Dallas. We walked about 15 min to the House of Blues and 10 min to the Dallas World Aquarium. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiphany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was clean, the complementary drinks were great, and I would definitely stay here again! We were able to get a suite on "sale" and the room was very nice for the price paid. It was relatively close to where we were headed (the House of Blues) and the free shuttle service was a bonus. They will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius for free until midnight!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobofosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cannot say enough about the valet staff in helpfulness and courtesy. Hotel room set up like apartment and bedroom and bathroom small. Lack of any information about hotel services and area from front desk or in room surprising and were told by front desk the hotel does not do "paper". But the location to nightlife and valet staff more than make up for the minor irritants of room. Talked to many people at other hotels all saying they wish they had stayed at the Magnolia! Plans are to stay again our next trip to Dallas!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maserati2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. They kindly upgraded us to a King Superior on the 26st floor the views over Dallas were amazing. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was huge with a large bathtub. Walking distance to JFK sights and was close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozitis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My daughter and I just came back from a girls weekend away and we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel has a special charm to it because of its historic background. That said, don't go expecting a fresh, modern room with updated anything. Walls and doors are grey, and while the rooms have plenty of lamps, the grey surroundings just made the rooms seem dark. I specifically asked for a higher floor to cut down on traffic/downtown noise...which we got...but, unfortunately, the sound of buses and sirens kept me tossing throughout the night. Again, I think that has to do with the age of the building.

We had a corner room on the 17th floor...it was very spacious and clean. We parked with the valet and never had any problems coming and going. The bellmen were friendly and helpful. We requested new towels on our second night and they were prompt bringing them to our room. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but did go down one night for the milk and cookies...they were delicious.

Overall, it was a nice stay. However, I don't think we'll be staying again due to the outside street noise and the dark rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmommyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 207 in Dallas
7,259 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,280 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $156 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing