We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #16 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I cannot wait to stay with them again. GREAT price, across the street from Neiman Marcus, knowledgeable staff that can give accurate instructions to anywhere in the city. We were on the historical 24th floor, no complaints. We were actually shocked there were others on our floor that is how quiet it was

Room Tip: We were on the historical 24th floor, no complaints. We were actually shocked there were others on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,869 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms were very comfy and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to be able to walk to eat and shop etc. since we didn't rent a car for our visit. Only negatives were weak coffee at breadfast and fingerprints on the TV in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pml316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great hotel and the staff makes it all worthwhile. I agree that the lighting in the rooms was not as bright as I would have liked, but past that, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff was so impressive, from the bellhops to the valet, the front desk to the shuttle drivers, each interaction I had was simply all you could want. I wish I had had more time to spend in Dallas, just so that I could have enjoyed the Magnolia more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and i have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and the location is great. There is an evening reception with beer and wine (one beer option, Bud Light), evening cookies & milk and a breakfast buffet. This is a older building with a lot of charm. The bedrooms are dimly lit due to no overhead lights, but that is not a big deal for us. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Forced valet parking for $25 a night but free happy hour from 530 to 630. I suggest going about 20 min sooner to sit at the bar to make the most out of the free drinks. They guy that checked us in said we only got two free drinks but my hubby and i pounded them down for that hour. Lots and lots of bars/taverns/nightclubs all around this area. Just okay in the breakfast department but hey it was free. Cool set up on the room. Friendly staff and really nice night views. Would stay again here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I traveled to Dallas as I'm a huge Chicago Bears fan & went to watch the MNF game at Jerry's Spaceship Stadium. It was my 2nd time staying here. For the price, I don't believe you can beat the central location, ambiance, & amenities of this hotel. You have free internet, free shuttle service, free use of a gym, a complimentary happy hour reception, & free daily breakfast. My personal favorite is the daily night-time dessert bar (cookies & milk)!!! The room is spacious with a contemporary design. Only slight drawbacks are no overhead lighting so rooms are dimly lit & the water pressure in the shower is slight weak. There were a few other issues during my stay, but the courteous staff attending to my needs expediently so I would have no second thoughts in returning for a future stay...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is in a renovated old office building (oil I believe) and it shows. Rooms are off a maze of corridors with muted lighting. The worst thing is the lack of light in the rooms. There are no overhead lights, just bedside lights around the room. If you get a room that faces a building, it feels very dark, almost too dark to read. Ask for an outside room (not across from a building) with a view of the city and you will be happier. The suites may be better, they are certainly very large and airy in the Denver Magnolia.
Included breakfast is pretty good, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, muffins, juice, cereal etc. Weekday it ends at 9.00AM and weekend at 10.00AM
Complimentary beer or wine from 5.30 to 6.30PM and cookies and milk 8.00 to 10.00PM. The cookies were really good, the wine not so much.
Summing up, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly personnel, efficient valet.

Room Tip: High with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,122 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,229 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,671 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 207 in Dallas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $151 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing