We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #13 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
detroit
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“cool building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Not a bad place to stay. It was a very unique building, easy in and out, comfy, updated and nice.
Had adjoining rooms to another room one of our family members was staying in with a kitchenette and sitting area. Not bad for the $!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaycay3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,010
    797
    285
    106
    98
See reviews for
500
923
203
1,167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in a suite (good size bedroom with great closet, good sized living room, and a kitchenette) for two nights. The staff (reception, valet,..) were very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with high pitch noise in our room’s air conditioning system that was fixed immediately after speaking with the hotel reception desk. The valet was courteous and great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explore_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Have never stayed at The Magnolia Hotel but will definitely return. The customer service was exceptional from start to finish. They also offered complimentary drinks, cookies and milk and full breakfast in the morning. Rooms are large, ours had a full kitchen, large bathroom, and separate bedroom with walkin closet. We were there on an extremely busy weekend and you would have never known because they had so many employees working that we never had to wait for anything, such as bell service or velet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssreviewtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Good value, but not a fancy hotel. Rooms have a dated decor. Small bathrooms. Friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The room was very nice. We loved the evening reception and cookie bar. We'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HeatherA811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellent hotel: clean, friendly, convenient, and reasonably price!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernlady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Every staff person I encountered was courteous. The evening reception was well attended by all, however, the staff counts how many times you've had a free cocktail like it's coming out of their pockets. Location was perfectly situated in the heart of Downtown Dallas and within walking distance to events planned during my stay. Neiman Marcus is but a stones throw away from Magnolia's doors. My suite was clean, and the bathroom and kitchen were updated. I really felt like I was at home at the Magnolia. Two thumbs up! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Loved my suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
The Adolphus
#17 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing