We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricelined the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dallas
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricelined the Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We were only here for one night and basically stayed in the room and left. I pricelined this hotel and was kind of weary as the reviews weren't great. The location is about 10 minutes from the Galleria and 20 form downtown. Beltline has alot of restaurants and shops so if you want to stay close there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The check in was fast and the attendant was nice. Our room was on the 10th floor and was pretty nice. I had no problem with bedbugs or the bed being too hard. The room was clean and pretty large. We had a King room and the robe was a nice touch. We checked out at 11:30 and there was no line and no issue with the attendant. She was in training and seemed to be nice. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — location, renovated rooms
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chrisvnardmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    264
    172
    84
    55
See reviews for
91
115
48
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

To be honest, after reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried about staying here. We were booked as a group for a family function. I thought, overall, we had a good experience. Really liked the health club that had good machines and weights. The room was attractive, although the bed was a bit hard for my tastes. Service was generally excellent. One day our room was not made up until the late afternoon, but I know that can happen sometimes. Prices in gift shop were over the top, but it was convenient to other shopping (loved the Galleria), so that wasn't too bad a problem.

  • Liked — Good location, pretty room, good health club
  • Disliked — Prices in gift shop were crazy.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

The hotel has been renovated however they should have spent some of the money on quaility beds rather than the marble and granite in the lobby. I don't sleep in the lobby!! The beds were terrible and our air unit made a sound like someone hitting a drum when it was on, which kept us awake. It looks to me like when they renovated all they were concerned with was aesthetics, not the important part like central h/a and quality beds.
The lobby: 4 star hotel, Rooms: not more than a 2 1/2 star.

  • Liked — Lobby
  • Disliked — The lousy beds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

I think the 4 star rating should be reviewed. I have stayed at enough 4 star hotels to know this is not comparable. Where do I start, the room decor was modern, they've done a great job except they left the bed alone. My bed was rock solid and was very uncomfortable. It seemed the walls were paper thin, we heard everything our neighbors were saying. The staff was great until departure day. The front counter staff was a bit stuffy. Customer service with a smile has not been implemented. Room service was overpriced for the quality of food that you get. I'm not sure I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Major traffice jams.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyk0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

I was there for a meeting from Fri-Sun. I had bug bites from my stay, I paid for internet service and had to wait 2hrs for them to bring new cables because the ones in the room didn't work, and that isn't the worst of it. I went up to my room to get my credit card out of my purse and found that the room had been cleaned and my purse as well. My bank card was sticking half out of my purse, a few other cards were out of place and money was missing. I reported this to security who said they would "investigate" I had to cancel my bank card, credit cards, and checks. Over a week later I have not been compensated in any way....not even the money that was stolen. and they haven't even returned my calls. They refuse to provide me with a report of the incident and have not shown me that anything has been done. Do not leave anything in your rooms!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mik6967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2008

Was recently here for a conference with over 650 attendees. Nice place, showing its age a little bit.
Guest rooms were dark, needed more light and drawer space.
Good service in hotel, shuttles and valets could have been more helpful...they should have expected our group making it busy there.

  • Liked — had what we needed for our conference
  • Disliked — valet service, lack there of...
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Springbreakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed at the InterContinental Dallas in September 2008 in connection with a conference. Room was large, comfortable, attractive and well-appointed. Bath was spacious. Property was clean and well-priced. Numerous dining options are within a short drive. Property seems well-managed and pricing (at least at the rate associated with my conference) was excellent. If you have reason to be in North Dallas/Addison, this property is an excellent choice.

  • Liked — Comfortable, attractive, spacious, clean, well-priced, well-managed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.4 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.8 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dallas

Property: InterContinental Dallas
Address: 15201 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#69 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dallas is in Addison, a northern suburb between central and thriving Frisco and Plano. The Galleria Dallas and Addison s restaurant district are a few minutes away, and the Dallas North Tollway will have you in the city centre in half an hour or less. Must-see stops are the Nasher Sculpture Center and The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing