We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE,SHE SHOULD BE FIRED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE,SHE SHOULD BE FIRED”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

the worst experience ever,this lady yelled at us,hung up on us not once but twice while trying to make reservation,we were at the hospital,so we really didn't need the attitude ...she was rude and load,i can not believe she represents the comfort inn brand name acting like that, We went to the location and we needed a total of 6 rooms,she tried to tell us we could not sleep 4 adults in a doulble queen it had to be 2 adults and 2 kids. what should it matter as long as its only 4 per room?i will tell everyone I know to not stay at this hotel when in Dallas,Texas,or at Parkland hospital,her brand should be taking from her...

Room Tip: do not stay her there is a Best Western right down the road,better rates as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnmc, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Ms.Sherry:
I am very very sorry for the Inconvenience caused due to my staffs behavior.We are having a meeting this friday and will bring this issue to her and see what we can do about her .I can understand one persons reputation can change the whole Image of the property . Really sorry about that , but I want you you give us a second chace when in Dallas. I think we derserve a second chance .
Apprecaite your Comment !
Nitin TIwari
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    25
    13
    16
See reviews for
20
25
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came up to Dallas for a weekend trip and wanted a hotel that was convenient to downtown and the major attractions but not terribly expensive. This hotel met all those needs! It is right off of the highway and not more than 5 mins from downtown and the attractions. Nearby there are lots of restaurants so even if you don't want to venture and explore, there are lots close by.

The hotel itself was really nice. The lobby and front desk area are really open and clean. The breakfast area is large and there was always plenty of seating in the mornings. We appreciated that it was more than just danishes, etc. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurts, and so much more. It was a good way to start the day!

The rooms were large, clean, modern, and well-kept. The bed was very comfortable and you could tell the rooms were recently refreshed - new flat screens TV, bedding, etc.

We plan on coming back to Dallas again and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnmc, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your Kind Response .
We really appreciate it .Will see you next time.
From the Mangement and staff of Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night and that was enough. The hotel is not real clean, seems dated and there was a funny smell int the 3rd floor hallway. On the positive side the beds were comfortable, the shower was nice, the heat/ac worked well. The not so positive, no mirror outside the bathroom, the lighting was poor in the room, the carpeting was terrible/dirty throughout the hotel. The content natal breakfast left a lot to be desired, little bit of scrambled eggs and a sausage patty or two. Some bread and bagels, just not the usual continental breakfast. Desk staff were nice but not very helpful with info on dining places etc. One night was enough we would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn and Suites in March 2013. I was in town on business for a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was fine as far as accommodations go, but parking was an issue. The hotel rented out its meeting room to a local church group. They filled the parking lot so that paying guests had to struggle to find parking spots. For a part of the time I had to park up in an area that wasn't parking. The hotel clerk seemed uninterested in the issue, even though several guests complained.

The breakfast buffet was supposed to open at a certain time on Saturday morning, but they were late. The lady in charge of it said she was cooking the food and taking care of the front desk, so it seemed they were understaffed. We waited about 20 minutes past opening of the eating area for the eggs to come out. This may not be a big deal to most people, but for me, I travel on a timeline when I am traveling for business, so having breakfast at a certain time is important to me. It was delayed on Sunday morning as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir:
Please accept our sincere Apologies from me & our Staff .
I'm very very sorry for the inconveniences that has caused due to non availability of Breakfast early morning on Sat & Sunday..I will certainly look into this.We have full staff & a separate person has been assigned for Breakfast.Night Auditor just has to take out the breakfast items & she doesn't had to prepare anything.

As far as Church meeting is concerned,they were suppose to have only 16 rooms who were Inhouse to conduct the meeting but they sneaked & had more than 40+.its a common practice when people rent meeting Room.Once again,kindly accept our apologies & we'll make sure that breakfast it ON TIME.
Thank you
Nitin Tiwari
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I used this hotel as it was right next to an event I was attending in Dallas.

I stayed for 7 nights.

The hotel is good for what it is and I would deffinately stay here again if attending the event again.

It's convenient for the airport, but not really a tourist destination. Not well situated to see the sites.

But if you want a good place to stay that is value the. This place is clean and comfy. Good sized rooms and don't let the proximity to the road out you off. The noise is minimal.

I would suggest having your own car with you as the hotel is not well located for places to eat. Public transport is not great and the staff, although polite do not seem to have much local knowledge.

I have booked to stay again, but only as it is close to where I need to be. And after seeing the inside of rooms in some other local hotels I think this ones is best for size and location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a very great experience at this location, we wanted to stay in crown plaza next door but it was too pricy for a small room with no breakfast and to pay for Internet. We were placed in the third floor and the rooms are huge with slanting roof , it was very different from any other hotel we've stayed in .Although the hallway smelled like smoke, it didn't bother me . They had couple of smoking room on the third floor . Maid service was sparkle clean.They even had HAM. in the breakfast.
Well defiantly stay here next time in Dallas,

Room Tip: Try thir THird Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuggets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnmc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mr.rahul'
Kindly accept our thanks from the management and the staff for your kind comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to dallas.
Thank you Again

Nitin Tiwari
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived around in the evening - and were greeted & welcomed with a Big smiles by the young Staff and cookies .We went directed to the Managers reception that was going on. Rooms were super perfectly clean more than we expected. Had a good night sleep and went down in the morning for the breakfast. They had Texas shaped waffles, never seen like those before and Ham .
Overall , a very very good stay .
Thank you guys for taking care of us by all means

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
2.8 mi away
Best Western Market Center
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Address: 7138 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Center
Comfort Inn Market Center
Comfort Inn Dallas
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing