We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham - some good, some not . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #109 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    158
    186
    147
    126
See reviews for
228
118
65
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is a Rip off. Don't stay here if you can help it. Staff is rude and unhelpful. The room has a strange odor and was in very poor condition with peeling paint. The air conditioning did not work. The room was not worth 30.00, much less 117.00.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are surprised to hear that you were unhappy with all the possible solutions. You arrived a day earlier than you original booking, we accommodated you a day earlier and you were aware that you had been booked in a room with a king bed and pull out couch. We understand that you were unhappy since you wanted a room with 2 beds. We went to your room to check AC along with you and it was running fine at 60 degrees F with outside temperature almost in 3 digits. Next day another party from your group who did not need the room with 2 beds was willing to switch rooms with you but you decided to check out as per your choice.

We understand your frustration, we did our best given the circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Dallas for two nights this past weekend. When arriving there was a used bar of soap in the shower and an empty gum container on the desk making me wonder if the room was ever truly cleaned by housekeeping. Also, the overall smell of the hotel was musty and the pillows were akin to a bag of rocks.

Further, evidently this area of Texas is under a beetle infestation and while this is posted at the front desk I didn't imagine I'd actually encounter a beetle (figuring the posting was a precaution), however I had FOUR of them visit me over my two night stay.

When I discussed my concerns with Ravi the GM in a post visit phone call he was very aloof about all my concerns and didn't apologize once. I informed him I planned on posting this on TripAdvisor and he was 'fine' with that. I have also called Wyndham corporately to alert them to their franchisee, they were apologetic and indicated that a beetle infestation is not appropriate.

SO....consider yourself warned if you decide to still stay at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas! By the way, my room was #212.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X850ZLbethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I do remember having the conversation with you. You were demanding refund for 1 night stay since your company made a mistake in booking. We never heard any complaint during your course of stay, we did apologize for the inconvenience if any, we saved a room for you as per booking made by your company.

We are trying to understand as to what a guest would prefer, arriving in town with a guaranteed reservation with hotel fully booked due to an event in town and not having a room or pay for the room as per booking and cancellation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

There are too many other choices in this area. I would not recommend this hotel. Hotel shuttle wasn't operating in the evening or the morning. Had to take a taxi. First impression when walking in the front doors, the super heavy odor of air freshener. It was overwhelming and unpleasant. Same odor throughout the entire hotel, including in room. Room had greasy wipe marks on all flat surfaces. Not sure if it was a cleaning agent or a dirty rag. Carpets throughout were dirty. Spiders in room. Sorry, nothing good to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We understand your frustration that you were unable to take advantage of our free shuttle service provided only during weekdays which is clearly listed on our website and was advised to you when booking room as well.

We did not hear about any strong odor in public areas or grease marks in your room during your stay, it had been since brought to the attention of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been staying here on and off for about the last six months. My first few stays here were very nice. The staff was extremely professional. I returned here to find a few of the staff gone and replaced with minimal English speaking,none attenative staff. That was the first disappointment. My room seems to be just barely meeting the Wyndam Standard. I was propostioned twice while doing my laundry in the early morning hours. Must have been the Adult Entertainment Industry next door to the property,Where is security?? There used to be a very nice breakfast, Waffles,Biscuits and Gravy, and Bacon,and Eggs. Now no Waffles nothing with pork. This is the South and it is Texas we enjoy biscuits with sausage gravy and waffles with bacon. I am asking the new management please return this property back to the way it was when I first started staying here and be more attenative of your guests needs. Leave the girls next door and not in the hallways of your property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Ed,

I want to thank you for taking time out in letting us know your concerns with your most recent stay.

We did speak with our Security in regards to your statement about being propositioned and apologize for this inconvenience. Even 5 star hotels will experience problems like this regardless of where they may be located. The waffles are back along with our sausage links, bacon, potatoes, eggs and all the trimmings on our hot breakfast buffet and won't be going away at anytime. Please know, that all our employees working the front desk speak English, they may have different accents when speaking the English language that just means we need to listen a little more closely. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#147 of 204 in Dallas
528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
3.5 mi away
Best Western Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing