We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Stay at this Dallas Wingate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #105 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall, a good hotel at a value price. Rooms were comfortable and functional. Breakfast was average but not spectacular. Location was good (off the highway), I have no complaints: good, solid hotel for the price (which was very inexpensive).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Douglas,

I so appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule in order to write a review on your recent visit to the Wingate by Wyndham, Dallas Love Field.

Thank you for your high scores regarding value, location, cleanliness, service and rooms. We do our best to accommodate our guests and your scores have proven that we are on the right track!

We offer a complimentary HOT breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, hot breakfast potatoes, sausage links, make your own waffles with all the dressings, assortment of danish, assortment of breads, assortment of cereals, assortment of fruit, juice, milk, and coffee service. Our breakfast is far more than a continental breakfast which serves only bread and coffee. Thank you again for all your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 787 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Armetha A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

If I could upload pictures you would totally understand and agree. Upon walking in the room, we saw a nasty bathroom, sink was brown with grime, tub was black with dirt, toilet wouldn't flush the toilet paper. Taking about 3 steps further, you saw a desk with dried food smears and a note pad that had been scribbled on with remnants of the prior tenants meal, the chair in the corner had food wiped on the arms and stains in the seat. Apparently, someone used the ottoman as a second table and ashtray. It had cigarette burn holes in it. Then you look down and see you are standing upon stain ridden, dirt filled carpet and no telling what else was on it. Black, Dirty finger and hand prints on walls, door jams and light switches. I could go on and on. My family and I were in this room for 10 minutes max...I refused to be put in another room and the general manager R.Jadhav wouldn't refund my money. This hotel is horrible. Do not waste your time or money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randicandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting us know about your experience. We are replying to this review not to defend our position but to clarify a few things. As a standard industry practice for any brand or chain, satisfaction guarantee applies when a hotel is unable to resolve guest concern during their stay. In this case, a room change was offered right away with the option of inspecting the new room and then deciding to stay but as it turns out it was flat out declined.

Your concerns were addressed with staff and we aplogize for the impression you got after check-in into that particular room. The bath tub was clean, it is the non-skid surface design which is more of gray color made you believe it is dirty, no slime found in sink. The color stains on the carpet are permanent but the carpet itself is very clean. One thing we do agree with you and our new housekeeping staff did realize that the furniture was not properly wiped or clear of any food stains from previous customer and we sincerely do accept responsibility for the same. We take pride in providing safe and clean sleeping rooms to our guests, however this was an unsusal situation.

Like previously mentioned, when you brought the condition of the room to the attention of staff, a room change with choice of inspecting the new room was offered right away but it was refused. We did eveything possible to make your stay and experience better and hence no refund was issued. Hopefully you can give us another chance and we will be glad to make your future stay wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 9grandchildren
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Q1971_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was one of the best priced hotels within 10 miles of the convention center. Beds were very comfortable. Indoor pool extremely small. Fitness center had 1 treadmill that worked and a universal set, poorly maintained. Hot breakfast included, wasn't great but we appreciated not having to find somewhere as our time was limited.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenlions25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Greenlions25,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the workout room. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#149 of 205 in Dallas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $87 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing