We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disconnect between staff and management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #98 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Skylar C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 808 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

I try to avoid writing about hotels like this. One cookie cutter chain is just like the other cookie cutter chain. This one is green, the others are blue, sometimes yellow. All in all I just wish they would stop thinking Frebreeze is the smell of fresh.

And so I have to say even though the rooms are large, and breakfast is maybe a little more than you expect, why would you bother to put a pool in and treat it as if it was no better than a cement pond? Unlike the photo in the elevator of a happy family splashing the pool, this hotel had a pool of ice water and a hot tub with only one jet working. Next to the hot tub was a broken potted plant with dirt rom the pot all over the floor. To make it more special the matienence man came out when I was trying to enjoy the one jet in the hot tub, looked at the broken plant, picked the plant up from the floor and laid it back in the dirt. Then he turned on the water jet and started to refill the hot tub with cold water while I was still in the hot tub.

Just a small moment that perhaps summed up the overall quality of the place. But then, the price was right.

Room Tip: Either way you face the Stemmons freeway, coming, or going. Maybe a room to the rear of the hotel wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castrolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Castrolandia,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for telling us about the pool area. We will look into this matter. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not my choice to stay here, only reasonably priced room I could get in the area at the last minute to attend a trade show. Was picked up at airport w/ their complimentary shuttle, come to find out it was the hotel manager driving, and he allowed me to check in and then shuttled me to the trade center. Warm, friendly, helpful people behind the front desk, including Stanzi and Maria--and Ammas (spelling?) belongs in a 4 or 5 star property, he was very professionally dressed, extremely personable and genuinely interested in the needs of the guests. However, the rooms leave a lot to be desired; worn furniture, uncomfortable mattress, stained, outdated carpet, holes in curtains, phones didn't work. Hair dryer would not go on despite repeated tries and resets of the outlet....when I called front desk for a replacement, I was told that they had no spares and I could go to a room on my hall where the maid was cleaning and use the hair dryer there, which I did as I had no choice. The hair dryer was repaired by the next morning. They offer a complimentary breakfast with a large number of basic choices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Melanie E,

Thank you for telling us bout your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We appreciate guest feedback, it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DispleasedMonument
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this property with friends after returning from Cancun to the US. We missed our connection to Las Vegas and had to overnight in Dallas. This hotel was recommended to us by the airline and we arrived late at night.

Lucy on front desk was very welcoming and processed our check in very quickly which was appreciated. We had not had the chance to eat and when i asked what the local food options were Lucy explained that many of them were closed or drive through only however she was very quick to offer some complimentary cereal, yoghurt, fruit and drinks from the closed restaurant for us or offered to assist with ordering us pizza.

My room was large, very clean (and i am particular about this) and had a large comfortable king size bed with large flat screen TV, microwave and coffee maker.

Not long after i arrived in my room Lucy rang me to check i did not need any toiletries such as deodorant, toothbrushes etc. She was very proactive and helpful.

I cannot comment any further about the fitness centre, location or any other aspects as it was only a short stay.

If i was to stay in Dallas again in transit i would definitely stay here again. If i had not been in transit i would only stay in the city to give me an opportunity to look around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your trip. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights a little over a month ago. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful with any questions I had about the area. Would stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkgunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear dkgunte,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#148 of 206 in Dallas
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing