We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
222
192
213
164
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
192
213
164
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love field indoor pool and hot tub an early flight hotel shuttle yogurt business trip fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 932 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The place is very old and dated. The bed was very nice but the room over all was below average. The service was excellent and the staff was nice.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Juneever,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are sorry that you felt that the hotel looked old and outdated. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback. Guest feedback allows us to make the necessary changes to improve our service to our guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a class in Dallas. Very nice first impression of the property, centrally located in downtown Dallas right off 35E, close to the city center and Medivall Times! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and fresh with a pretty good selection. Clean spacious parking lot and very good curb appeal. Overall I will come back on my next trip to Dallas!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Tye F,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I Have stayed here many times and from work to vacation time, this hotel has been a winner of a place to stay. Easy access off I 35 and really comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good also.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear JohnS,

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was booked with my family by American Airlines due to flight delays. The room that was reserved was not available and there was no flexibility by the staff to help us. I wrote to the GM Sanjay Varma but my request for refund were ignored. Great example of bad customer service that can hurt a brand. Avoid this hotel if possible.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rothaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice hotel for being in the same hotel chain as "The Knights Inn" Friendly staff and room priced right. I had only two issues the traffic noise (hotel is close to a major road) was unreal. I suggest a room on the third floor and toward the back of the hotel. Also the room had the smell of bug spray.
Room had flat screen tv, microwave and frig. Again Nice Hotel overall!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear RobGeorgia,
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We have passed your concerns about your room smelling like bug spray to our managers. We are sincerely sorry about this. We will correct this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Wingate Dallas Love Field.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews