We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've never seen this before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #86 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I had to spend the night at this Wingate due to an American Airlines mistake. The room seemed quite alright for the most part. What I didn't expect was that the lights next to the bed were directly linked with the light switch as you came into the door. You can turn off your light next to the bed, but that would not turn off the entrance light. So I could not read in bed until I fell asleep unless I got up to turn off the lights. I tried turning off the main switch and turn on the bedside lamp, but no go. I've never seen this before. Scratching head.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakraE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear ShakraE,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the light in room. We are currently looking into this concern. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We appreciate your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 866 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The place is very old and dated. The bed was very nice but the room over all was below average. The service was excellent and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juneever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Juneever,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are sorry that you felt that the hotel looked old and outdated. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback. Guest feedback allows us to make the necessary changes to improve our service to our guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a class in Dallas. Very nice first impression of the property, centrally located in downtown Dallas right off 35E, close to the city center and Medivall Times! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and fresh with a pretty good selection. Clean spacious parking lot and very good curb appeal. Overall I will come back on my next trip to Dallas!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Tye F,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I Have stayed here many times and from work to vacation time, this hotel has been a winner of a place to stay. Easy access off I 35 and really comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good also.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear JohnS,

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was booked with my family by American Airlines due to flight delays. The room that was reserved was not available and there was no flexibility by the staff to help us. I wrote to the GM Sanjay Varma but my request for refund were ignored. Great example of bad customer service that can hurt a brand. Avoid this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rothaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice hotel for being in the same hotel chain as "The Knights Inn" Friendly staff and room priced right. I had only two issues the traffic noise (hotel is close to a major road) was unreal. I suggest a room on the third floor and toward the back of the hotel. Also the room had the smell of bug spray.
Room had flat screen tv, microwave and frig. Again Nice Hotel overall!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear RobGeorgia,
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We have passed your concerns about your room smelling like bug spray to our managers. We are sincerely sorry about this. We will correct this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Wingate Dallas Love Field.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel was a good value for the price. The location next to a strip club wasn't the greatest, but I wasn't bothered by it at all. I got a room on the first floor behind the front desk and right next to the elevators. The room as a nice size with a king size bed as well as a sitting area. the ceiling were really high, which was nice as well. It was a bit noisy as there was a cheerleader competition in town. Lots of young girls in cheerleader costumes running around. The breakfast was good in the morning. Hot food, sausage and potatoes along with other options as well.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front desk and elevators are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markichaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear markichaus,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. Our guest's safety is our number one priority at our hotel. We know of the other business in our area, and focus on safety in our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wingate Dallas Love Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
2.4 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#155 of 212 in Dallas
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing