We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was poor, never received clean towels/linens, etc, lights too bright outside for sleep, ants in our room along with some”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was poor, never received clean towels/linens, etc, lights too bright outside for sleep, ants in our room along with some”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

When we arrived, our reservations that we made a month in advance had been cancelled and instead of trying to fix it they kept blaming others for the mistake. Once the issue was resolved, our credit card ended up being charged twice. One of the rooms we reserved had no hairdryer...although we called down for one in the morning, had it not been for us having another room we didn't receive the hairdryer until late in the afternoon. One of our rooms requested that they not clean then housekeeping called waking up the kids that were napping. That night we requested clean towels and washcloths and never received them. The next morning we found ants near the bed and someones used empty toiletries in our bathroom. We normally enjoy staing at this brand of hotels but will not recommend this particular one to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajordan003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    151
    180
    146
    119
See reviews for
209
110
60
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Room was clean and comfortable. Nice desk to work at in the evenings. Good value. Breakfast was inclueded. Very nice hot food options.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5inthefamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast in one of the best in the area and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your business, your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Stayed 2 nights when passing through to watch the boxing at the dallas cowboy stadium! the hotel was lovely very clean, tidy and roomy! bed was sooooo comfy! staff were very friendly and helpful, it was also walking distance to the stadium which was great!!! the only fault i had with this hotel was the breakfast was on paper plates with plastic knife anf forks we stayed at the same chain of hotel in Atlanta a couple of nights before the same set up but with proper plates ect!! apart from that great stay and would stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchesternicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We were very dissatisfied with our stay. Prior to making the reservation online, we called to confirm if the King Suite with Jacuzzi had a separate stand alone whirlpool in the room or just a bathtub with jets. We were told it was a separate stand alone whirlpool in the room. We re-asked twice to make sure. This was our sole deciding factor on staying at this establishment over less expensive, closer, and higher quality hotels in the area. When we arrived, we found a dirty, bug-infested, dark room with just a bathtub with jets. Many of the light fixtures in the room did not function. The coffee pot outlet did not function and had to be moved to the bathroom to work. The room was noisy and had bugs. Our two keys often did not work in the door, and we had to go down to the front desk to have house-keeping let us in. The staff acted as if the was our fault and did nothing to try to remedy our situation. The check-in and out was fast, but the staff was not friendly in the least and did not crack a smile even once. Upon checkout, we were not asked how we enjoyed our stay and the attendent seemed bothered with our presence.

We could have saved $50 - $100, even with choosing another room in the same hotel, but we were given false information. On top of that, the service and room was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

It was a very nice place for the price (though next to a strip club). The staff was friendly and the place SEEMED clean, but there is an obvious insect problem. The first time I went into the bathroom there was a cockroach scurrying across the floor. That's not really a dealbreaker, but in the middle of the night both myself and my brother were bitten multiple times by bugs. I'm praying that they were just flees and not bedbugs (dear god please let them not be bedbugs), but I don't have any evidence that they've followed me home yet. Still, I'll be ripping apart the sheets and doing a thorough mattress inspection of every hotel I stay at from now on. This was so disturbing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Newlyparanoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My family and I were staying here because my 2 yr old son had a procedure at Children's Hospital the next morining. We get to our room I pull out the sofa bed and find the sheets all mangled and hair and dirt on the sheets. I call to go ask how a the bed is put together are the sheets just thrown in, she said yes so it will fold back up...I told her the bed looked used she said that someone goes in behind the maid to check the rooms and assures me it is fine. I call back and say I want new sheets, it takes 30 min and still no sheets.So i fold the bed up half way and while my kids are playing they find used sex toys....Well long story short we moved rooms only saw the manager once did not get any compensation for all the incovenients. Very poor service I should not have had to communicate between the front desk the manager should have stepped up. Now I have put a complain in to corporate so maybe they will do somenthing now...The room was nasty and service sucked!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neches10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionneKat, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Dear Sir or Madame,

I once again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I do in fact remember you and the situation since I and our front desk clerk were looking to see how we could best accommodate you. It was my understanding that the compensation given to you during your stay with us was accepted.

As explained, the housekeeper who cleaned the room prior to your arrival did not think to open the sofa bed to inspect it. The young lady was in training and apparently the head housekeeper did not think of checking it either. Our occupancy was very high in the month of May and the turnover in rooms kept us moving very fast, overseeing some of our responsibilities.

It is our intention to offer the best service to our guests, we are constantly going through our rooms and interacting with our guests to see how we can better serve them ensuring their stay with us is a pleasant one. This truly was an isolated incident. I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can better serve our guests.

We are proud to offer clean and comfortable rooms, I do hope that you will come back and visit us once again since our compensation was what I thought, quite substantial.

My Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I choose this Wingate each time I travel to Dallas. The staff is so accomdating, the rooms are clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet is open til 9:30 am for those mornings we can sleep at little later. I love that there is an INDOOR pool and hot tub so I can relax and unwind at the end of the day. Location is near enough downtown to be convient yet not in the hubbub of city. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's value, hospitality and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.5 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#144 of 203 in Dallas
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Address: 8650 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated Hotel with First Class Amenities!! ***We are a 3 star property with interior corridors offering an all-inclusive amenities package of a daily HOT breakfast buffet, WiFi to accommodate all device types, complimentary Dallas Love Field airport shuttle transportation, a 24 hr business center, fitness room, an indoor heated pool and spa. Our sleeping rooms offer many great valuable features such as a plush comfortable bed, well lit work space, in-room combination safe, full size ironing board with iron, a double-sized mini fridge, microwave oven, and coffeemaker to include Wolfgang Puck's, gourmet coffee. Our well lit bath areas include a hairdryer, upgraded bath products, shower massage head, a circular shower curtain and full length mirror. The property has 1 meeting rooms to accommodate events such as corporate meetings with breakout space for lunch, bridal/baby showers and family reunions. Our guests are welcome to bring their own food or we can offer our catering services to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Love Field Hotel Dallas
Wingate Fort Worth
Wingate Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing