We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Ranked #97 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here and it was nice. We arrived late and left early, so didn't see much of it. The bed was VERY comfy. Wished I could have taken it home. The room was good except for a musty smell and a little small. But all we did was sleep, so it was fine. The breakfast was what you would expect for a continental breakfast. Check in and out was quick. I would stay here again for a night.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank katrcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We appreciate any and every opportunity to improve our services and/or amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been traveling around the country now for six weeks, staying in hotel after hotel. This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The Asst. General Manager, Charles Miller, was extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel welcome right away. The room appeared to be newly renovated -- modern furniture and fixtures, very clean and it smelled nice (it was something I noticed right away). The bed was very comfortable. There's an indoor pool and fitness center. Breakfast was complete with sausage and scrambled eggs, along with a variety of fresh fruit, juices, breads, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, etc. They even give you a complimentary copy of USA Today.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Needs more parking, but everything else was great! Really great service, four of us in a room and they were very nice about giving us more towels and pillows and blankets. Not listed online, but there is a fridge in every room. Microwaves on request for no extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed just after they remodeled. Loved the hotel and staff was very friendly. The included breakfast was ok simply because it seemed to take forever to get anything replaced, otherwise the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lxvantess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The remodel of this property is outstanding! And, the attitude of the employees meets the new outlook of the property. I was impressed with the breakfast presentation, which is included in the price of the room. The printer even works for the business center desktop computer. I like the proximity to the World Trade Center (less than 2 blocks-easy walk) and the developing Design District on Oak Lawn (lots of new trendy & good restaurants). This property is a good alternative to the stuff Anatole or Renaissance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor ensure you do not hear folks above you during the nigh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is probably the cleanest from top to bottom that we have used in this area for the price. It's not the top of the line for Marriott, but suited all of our needs very well. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the free continental breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold foods. All of the staff members that we came in contact with were very friendly and informative. They don't have a restaurant, but there are dining establishments nearby. The workout room was next door at the Courtyard, These minor inconveniences did not affect this rating,

Room Tip: We prefer the 3rd floor. Sometime back we had room on the 1st floor just behind the check-in desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a Fairfield Inn so you already know what to expect. Average space, average room, average breakfast and pleasant staff. No frills. Several other hotels nearby. If you are considering this area, it is really not a great neighborhood. It's not that I didn't feel safe. It's just not a great place to take a walk. You have to use your car to get around. Public transportation isn't very close. I was sorry that I didn't select a better location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review, we appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Market Center
0 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Market Center
0.9 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center

Address: 2110 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207-3321 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing