We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for downtown activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Ranked #88 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for downtown activities”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. My room was clean and well maintained. The beds were great for multi night stay.
No backaches here. Sheets clean and fresh. The shower water pressure was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HallStars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of the many amenities we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
49
25
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Older property going through renovations in Sept 2013.
Everything was very acceptable after some initial problems getting me in a room I would accept.
I had to check out unexpectedly one evening and was graciously charged a lesser rate due to my emergency. That was a nice surprise.
Other than other Hotel restaurants(not on this property) you are left with the Denny's next door for dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyokguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy your time with us and that you weren't inconvenienced much by our guestroom renovation. We hope everything turned out alright with your emergency and wish you the best. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

No food. Most of the ice machines do not work. Most soda machines do not work. Hotel has a moldy smell. Very little parking. Rooms are okay. I have to be here for 5 days, this is going to be bad. Has a indoor pool. Tried to get a room next door at Courtyard but they were full.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Minus the front desk staff not being aware of local eating establishments and male front desk staff in the afternoon being very rude to guests and vocal, this hotel is very nice to stay at. Rooms are being redone completely with new paint, furniture, carpet and bathrooms remodeled. Well worth it for the location and price. Recommend this hotel but suggest training staff more on area spots as well as certain staff for proper treatment of guests.

The hotel in the common areas could still use some "CLEANING". But, all in all very good trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank our4dogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving some feedback about your experiences while here with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay but sorry you were unable to enjoy the whole experience. We'll be sure to address your concerns regarding our staff as well as more knowledge of surroundings. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times, because of being close to UT Southwest physicians / hospital. We booked our room in April for August..was told they only had a room with 2 double beds..better than nothing...upon checking in with Paul at the front desk, he had a king room and on the first floor....we were soo happy. The staff wants to please their customers..thanks, Paul... And when we started down the hall way, what a nice surprise...new carpet and walls have been painted / wall papered.....entering our room.....new carpet, paint, new lamps, new furniture, new floor in bath room. What a pleasant surprise. The breakfast room is on the small side, but the gentleman in charge is outstanding. Marriott is keeping up with the times at this hotel. Thanks for making our stay a nice one.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyH412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Being Marriott Rewards members, my wife and I chose this property based on the fact that it had a pool for our son, free breakfast, and the price was right. We are two mid-aged adults traveling with a first-grader. He was not disappointed - and overall - we had a good stay at this clean, well-managed property with one exception: late night party crowds coming in (Saturday night/Sunday morning), apparently without security watching or listening, at all early-morning hours, and ruining the chance of a good, solid night's sleep. The front desk staff upon check-out the next morning were apologetic and to their good credit made proper amends. Tolerance of a 'loud, ongoing party atmosphere' that is disrespectful to other guests is something rarely seen in a Marriott-branded property. We're hoping they can find a way to get drunk people safely and quietly escorted to their rooms - so as not to bother other guests. The non-stop party going on across the hall from us was a huge detractor from an otherwise nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevelsPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern and allow us to improve on our services and/or amenities. We're sorry you were unable to enjoy your entire stay but we'll be sure to review your concern with our security company to see what other steps we can take to avoid future concerns. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the area and we look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I chose the property because I had an event at Market Hall. Staff was amazing. Brandy and Amanda incredibly helpful and the manager Christopher was delightful at check in. After a wonderful dinner when we returned, we won a drawing for a free night! Brandy hand delivered the certificate to our door. Great location still doing some construction but they made that clear from the start. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bmerkle2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy yourself while attending the Market and we look forward to many more opportunities to host you for the Markets! Thank you for the kind words about our staff, including myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Address: 2110 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207-3321 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing