We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to market, convention site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center
Ranked #97 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013. It's what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Beds were comfy, room was clean, nice breakfast options, free parking, indoor pool and small patio area, less expensive option to the Hilton Anatole if you are attending a convention or event there (it's across the street). I guess my only complaint - and this goes for many hotels in this category - is the breakfast area itself. At one point I counted 37 guests in the breakfast area, but the area is so small and the tables so crowded around each other and the serving line that it's nearly impossible to navigate the breakfast area even when it's empty. But again, this complaint is not reserved for this hotel property only, but is a pet-peeve of mine for several hotel chains that include breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Medical/Market Center area. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we appreciate the feedback you were able to provide. We hope you will choose to give us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here on business at the mart. PRO: close to mart, helpful staff, good housekeepers, CON: nothing nearby, small, small exercise room in adjacent hotel. rooms lack convenient outlets
Ordinary hotel...good for sleeping and grab some breakfast and back to work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a convention. The staff was extremely helpful & very courteous. We asked various questions about the area & they provided very accurate & helpful information. One evening they had snacks in the lobby - unexpected from this hotel. The room was nice, but nothing exceptional. It was clean & comfortable & to us, that is the most important aspect. Additionally, they are very open to early check ins or late checks outs to accommodate guests needs. Not a posh hotel, but I would stay again if in the area for the price & comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalorieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent visit. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of some of our amenities. We hope to see you the next time you're in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I know exactly what to expect from a Fairfield Inn, however the least I could expect is to be able to sleep.
I was assigned a room on the ground level. When we turned the ac off there was a beeping noise.
The breakfast is a nice touch and the free water as well.

Very close to Medieval Times and AA Arena

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the noise the air conditioner made while you were here. I will get with our Operations and Chief Engineer to correct this concern and make sure no one else runs across this. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had family in to run the White Rock Marathon. Looked for a hotel that was close to down town but not in dowtown Dallas. This Fairfield had easy access via IH 35 or Riverfront Dr to the race area and the Westend. The hotel was clean and fresh. Charles Miller--Operations Mgr and his front desk made me feel at home when I walked in the door. They checked me into all of our rooms quickly so we could head to the convention center to pick up our race packages. Comfortable clean rooms, good breakfast and great friendly service. Will stay again next event in downtown Dallas.

Room Tip: If they don't have everything you like in a hotel, check the Courtyard next door. They share fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas area for the White Rock Marathon. We appreciate the time you spent to leave us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay most notably our staff service. We look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is as described. It is very close to downtown and the American Airlines Stadium where the Dallas Mavericks play basketball. My family and I were really impressed with the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a short stay in the downtown Dallas area. Plenty of parking, and they have security patrols ensuring your safety as well as the safety of the parked vehicles. The customer service in the hotel is also outstanding. They make you feel welcome and if you check in at the right time, they even have warm complimentary cookies at the check-in desk. They have an indoor swimming pool and the breakfast is adequate for a quick meal. Its not a restaurant but they have the basic essentials which me and my family found very pleasing. Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEAguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your family visited the Dallas Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback about your most recent visit. Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and our staff, our goal is to ensure that each guest has an amazing experience and we try in every way to accomplish that. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's your hotel if you're looking for an affordable great hotel, in a perfect location, just 5 minutes from downtown. Indoor pool, great breakfast, very nice staff and Denny's just around the corner.
We had to change rooms at 9:00 pm after my daughter was stomach sick (on the carpet), and it took a quick phone call to get keys to a room next door. Don't hesitate to book it!

Room Tip: First floor was perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas Market Center area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving us some feedback about your most recent stay. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that your daughter feels better after getting sick while on your trip. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Market Center
0 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Market Center
0.9 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center

Address: 2110 Market Center Blvd, at Stemmons, Dallas, TX 75207-3321 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Medical / Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing