We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Ranked #79 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
“This place rocked!”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Trip Advisor is the only thing bad about this hotel. Obviously the reviewers listed below have never stayed at this property. Just checked out of this hotel today. Simply the best... Wenz

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenzday365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    109
    44
    12
    20
See reviews for
51
35
20
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The carpet is new, but the mattresses are old, filthy and smelled like urine. The "newly renovated" refers to the carpet only. Management is horrible and smokers are welcome. If you are a chain smoker, enjoy the smell of urine, then this is the place for you. Management should be ashamed of themselves. I am a gold member and I checked out after seeing these mattresses are at least 10 years old with bugs on them. Ick.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Worse service from the staff I have ever had. Would never return for any reason. Do not expect good service at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmcatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This is an older Courtyard property. The common areas are in very good condition but the rooms need upgrading. The furniture, bed and TV are all showing their age. The furniture is worn and stained, the bed sags a bit and the TV's performance was poor.

When I first stepped into my room I saw three roaches in the bathroom area. I managed to kill one but the other two got away. It has been years since I have seen roaches in a hotel room. The room was clean but the presence of the roaches point to a problem somewhere.

I ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Both meals were very good and the wait staff was great.

I would not recommend this hotel primarily because of the roaches I found in my room. The room condition should be improved soon if this property wishes to compete with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallasmc, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2010
We greatly appreciate your comments. We are excited to announce that a full rooms renovation has been completed as of 12/31/09. The rooms look wonderful. Lobby renovation coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Certain rooms had a microwave and refrigerator provided; however, I was unable to secure one of these during my two-night stay. In addition, the hotel offered breakfast on the website as being included in the price; however, when I arrived at the hotel - the desk clerk told me it was at an additional fee.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so. cal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I stayed here for one night while driving across country the beginning of December, 2008. There were two drunk women next door to me that fought, screamed and yelled, and stood outside my door smoking cigarettes ALL night. I called security 3 times during the night and they were useless. This is the worst Marriott I've ever stayed in (I'm a platinum member with 81 Marriott stays this year). Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTshorewithdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I would definately not recommend this hotel because they have bed bugs! I stayed there 2 weeks ago on October 4th and the morning after I had lots of bites on my fingers and in various other places. And when I returned home I continued to get more bites only to discover that the bugs had gotten into my luggage and are now in my home. I would suggest being VERY cautious before you stay there but the best thing to do would be to find a new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Meehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd., Dallas, TX 75207 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a more productive and enjoyable stay at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Medical/Market Center, a Dallas hotel located in the city's Design and Medical Districts. Our modern accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travel. We're close to a variety of popular destinations, including Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, Dallas Market Center and American Airlines Center. Additionally, our hotel in Dallas, Texas is just 4.5 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport. You're conveniently located when you stay with us, and you travel in comfort in our guest rooms and suites offering ergonomic workstations, plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing