We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighthouse Travel: A Cruise Brothers Affiliate Agency Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time was very impressed. It was very clean hotel. They have a onsite Convenience Store, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a Bristro, Computers in the Lobby to use for the travlers that do not have a Laptop or Tablets to use, & free Wifi in the rooms for the travlers who have Laptops or Tablets. 100% Statisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighthousetravelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the area. We appreciate the time you spent leaving some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Friendly front desk, above decent food and decent price. Great location for early morning drive around Dallas . Only issue hotel was fairly empty and I inquired about upgrade being a marriott rewards member and was given some lame excuse why they could not .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our service and address any concerns you might have. I do apologize that we were unable to meet your needs with an upgrade and hope we'll be able to do so your next trip into Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for our spring break family vacation. Having never been to Texas we were hoping for a decent location and this was perfect! The suite we had was the perfect size for all of us and the view of the courtyard was gorgeous. The only complaint we have for the room was the bathroom. It was completely open (accessible) with a drain in the center of the room letting the shower water splishsplash all over the bathroom. I suppose for adults this isn't a huge issue but with three kids it was a little disastrous. Everything was clean and comfy otherwise!
The hotel staff however was not so great. The lady at the front desk was less than helpful when we asked for recommendations on restaurants and local attractions. She basically just spouted off street names and when I told her we weren't from here she rolled her eyes and just stared at me until I said thanks and left. We had to get a maintenance man to adjust the thermostat once and he shoved my kids' things into the floor without so much as an apology or attempt to pick up anything. We also called down for a change of sheets after my oldest spilled her water and they were rude saying there were sheets in the bottom drawer of the dresser and couldn't bring up any more. When we told them there weren't any sheets in any drawers they hung up on us, coming up an hour later and actually checking to see if there were sheets or not before giving us the new ones.

So if you're looking for a great room in a great location for a great price, this is it! Just don't expect much from the employees!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDonaldson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay but disappointed to hear about the service you received. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to address your concern and hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you and your family the next time you travel into the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for a nearby convention for 4 nights. Location is decent for convention with the shuttle service provided, but if no special event is occurring, you have to pay for cab rides everywhere, which gets expensive. This hotel does NOT offer a shuttle service to the airport, which we did not know when we booked the room, so ended up hailing a cab to get here and back, which was a bit annoying and again, additional expense.

On the upside, the staff is simply terrific. Never a bad experience with anyone, day or night, from managers to cleaning ladies, all are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not small, but not overly large either; just comfortable for a couple. If you have kids, it could be a bit cramped.

We stayed on the ground floor near the end of a corridor away from the elevators. We had a walk-out access to the pool area. It was cool, so no one was swimming; I imagine it could get pretty noisy at times, but was fine during our stay. Hall noise or room-to-room noise was not an issue at all, despite the heavy traffic and full bookings. This was a pleasant surprise. Plus the room fan could be cranked up for some good white noise which makes for a good night's sleep.

Bed was comfortable--we had a king--with lots of pillows, and the pillows varied in softness vastly, so you could select what works best for you--a very nice touch. The work center had plenty of lights and outlets for laptops, cell phones, etc and a pull-out desktop for additional work space. Our room had a mini-fridge which was handy, but I found that many other rooms did not. This is a feature you must request--they generally reserve them for people with medical needs.

Water pressure was good and very hot water. Temperature would vary a bit during a shower though and was difficult to adjust at times; I suspect due to water demands from adjoining rooms. Never uncomfortable, but definitely noticeable. Worst problem was our room had a definite musty smell when you first would walk in every time--almost like there had been water damage at some point that was never completely cleaned up. This would dissipate once you'd been in the room a few minutes and got the fan going, but was noted every time you came in from an extended absence.

Overall a good place to stay, but the musty odor and lack of shuttle service keeps it off the top-end list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you noted. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel was excellent for the courtyard series but the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke! Not a good thing to wake up to! Everything else was wonderful. The room was a nice size and was very clean and well furnished! I will stay again just monitor that cigarette smell

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamatica007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we appreciate the opportunity to address the smoke concern you mentioned. Thak you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the area and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Ok - not a bad hotel, not the worst, but certainly much better out there.

My biggest problem was the dirty, dirty floors of the hotel - the hallways looked as if they were not cleaned enough. The room was also not very clean - hair on the shower ceiling, hair on the "new" bedding, dirty floors and floorboards.

Also, an emerging trend with Marriott. Even though I had prepaid for my stay, the hotel required a credit card for check in - normal procedure. However, the Marriott put a $60 hold on my credit line (in case of incidentals - which I knew I wouldn't have). When I check out, was informed by the front desk staff that it would take up to 5 business days to release my money. I understand that some guest may use the $2.50 bottled water in the room but I didn't and didn't have any charge. So if I needed any extra money to spend in the area, it was not possible

If I give a hotel my credit card for a hold on money - which they take immediately - I expect my money to refunded immediately upon check out. Unless the Marriott chain would like to pay my interest on holding my money. Not a fan, most hotels it's only $20

Will reconsider staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Simbelina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns so that we may work to ensure that the next guest does not have the same concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused and hope you would give us another opportunity to host you when you travel into the Dallas Market Center area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's easy to get to and from other destinations from this location. It's not congested and is easy to maneuver in and out of from any direction. The staff was kind, always there and interested in helping any way they could. Although breakfast was not included, there were healthy choices at decent prices. The room was clean and somewhat spacious and quiet. We had a very nice time and were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the inside of the courtyard area and not toward the outside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking some time to leave some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#36 of 207 in Dallas
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center

Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3321 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $112 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a more productive and enjoyable stay at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Medical/Market Center, a Dallas hotel located in the city's Design and Medical Districts. Our modern accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travel. We're close to a variety of popular destinations, including Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, Dallas Market Center and American Airlines Center. Additionally, our hotel in Dallas, Texas is just 4.5 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport. You're conveniently located when you stay with us, and you travel in comfort in our guest rooms and suites offering ergonomic workstations, plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing