We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Ranked #86 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

I only stayed one night at this little paradise, however I felt it like my home away from home. I would like to mention Cyndy, who gave me a big smile and checked me in, she gave me all kind of information I needed and I could see she enjoyed her work!,Carmen, who made my morning being patient with me with the check out and showed me many ways to get into the swimming pool and fitness area; when going to the elevator, there was an employee who stopped doing his work and with a great smile greeted me and finally I couldnt enter into the fitness area and Otilia gently opened the door for me! What a great family at the Courtyard, of course my room was lovely and tidy with a fresh scent. I would have loved to stay more days!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you while you were in Dallas! Hopefully you'll be able to stay a couple extra days next time and visit with the rest of our Courtyard Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    41
    12
    18
See reviews for
44
30
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I just came back from a 3-night stay at the CM during a business trip. This CM is very convenient to both DFW and DAL (it took me 20 mins to get to DFW). The conference I was attending was at the Hilton Anatole which is across the street so I didn't have to drive to the Hilton and pay $16 per day to park! I also didn't have to pay for wireless at the CM (although it was very slow). The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The drapes were amazing because they really blocked out the light in the morning so I could sleep. This hotel has a little "bistro" in the lobby that has very limited but freshly made options for breakfast and dinner including wine and a few cocktails. It was a really nice touch to get something to eat quickly and at a reasonable price. My biggest complaint was that my key card didn't work on three different occasions and the towels are a little thin but that's to be expected. I generally stay at 4-star hotels but after this experience I will give the CM another look in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We're glad you decided to stay with us while attending the Conference at the Anatole! Our Bistro is part of the new Courtyard Refreshing Business roll out and has been very popular and it allows us to interact more with you, the Guest.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

New interiors, great looking. AC worked good in 106 degree weather. Wish the electrical plugs on desk and reading lights worked though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while you visit the Dallas Area. The Courtyard has been newly renovated and has been a main stay in the Dallas Market Center Area for the last 21 years. I do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the electrical outlets, we will definitely get this taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was so helpful. I was really impressed with their "above and beyond" attitude. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds and linens were also. While the complimentary breakfast offered was small it was tasty and had variety.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahmiamftworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while were visited the Market Center Area for your Conference! We host many Conferences and Meetings a year and enjoy the atmosphere these Conferences bring to us. We try to make each and every guest feel at home when they travel, what better way to spend your time away from home at a place that makes you feel at home! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next Conference in Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at this Marriott, on a family road trip to Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a really chic Bistro in the lobby with modern furniture. The room was nice with the great "Marriott beds". Had a nice view of the pool from my window. The only complaint I have is there was no a/c in the hallways, and on the elevator, and July in Dallas, it was 102 outside !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your Family visited the Dallas Area! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new Bistro Concept that the Courtyard Brand has moved to. I apologize for the inconvenience of the Hallways, this year Dallas experienced some pretty hot periods of time this summer and it felt like we were all in a hot box. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your Family comes back to visit our Family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Courtyard Marriott constantly provided me with a warm welcome with a modern look (interior of property). The rooms where clean with updated technology (TV). The staff was well informed of his and her surroundings. There was one downfall and that was the elevator. I believe there was only one elevator and you can tell that it has been used a great deal. Not for sure if there was a cooling issues or not but that is my only issue with the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center. I do not want to start on location, all I have to say is loved it (with a high pitch voice)! For the visitors new to the Dallas area, you will not feel intimated about getting around because the main roads as well as freeway’s are near. Also, with the economy in an uproar having free parking helped my budget. I am glad that Marriott is spending money to renovate but I which they will do some renovations to the sister property right next door (Fairfield). I will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYLUV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas Market Center Area and thank you for your kind words about our Staff. I would like to inform you that we are planning on Renovating our Fairfield Inn & Suites in 2012 which we are excited about, 2 newly renovated properties to offer our loyal guests like yourself. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very clean, updated and trendy hotel. All in all very nice. Nice fitness room. Only complaint was that it was impossible to find luggage carts. We waited forever for staff to find them both when we arrived and when we departed. We had a lot of stuff with us due to a move.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd., at Stemmons Freeway/I-35, Dallas, TX 75207 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing