We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in for Seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Ranked #80 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
fort worth, tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in for Seminar”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was so helpful. I was really impressed with their "above and beyond" attitude. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds and linens were also. While the complimentary breakfast offered was small it was tasty and had variety.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahmiamftworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while were visited the Market Center Area for your Conference! We host many Conferences and Meetings a year and enjoy the atmosphere these Conferences bring to us. We try to make each and every guest feel at home when they travel, what better way to spend your time away from home at a place that makes you feel at home! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next Conference in Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    109
    44
    13
    20
See reviews for
52
36
20
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at this Marriott, on a family road trip to Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a really chic Bistro in the lobby with modern furniture. The room was nice with the great "Marriott beds". Had a nice view of the pool from my window. The only complaint I have is there was no a/c in the hallways, and on the elevator, and July in Dallas, it was 102 outside !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you and your Family visited the Dallas Area! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new Bistro Concept that the Courtyard Brand has moved to. I apologize for the inconvenience of the Hallways, this year Dallas experienced some pretty hot periods of time this summer and it felt like we were all in a hot box. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your Family comes back to visit our Family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Courtyard Marriott constantly provided me with a warm welcome with a modern look (interior of property). The rooms where clean with updated technology (TV). The staff was well informed of his and her surroundings. There was one downfall and that was the elevator. I believe there was only one elevator and you can tell that it has been used a great deal. Not for sure if there was a cooling issues or not but that is my only issue with the Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center. I do not want to start on location, all I have to say is loved it (with a high pitch voice)! For the visitors new to the Dallas area, you will not feel intimated about getting around because the main roads as well as freeway’s are near. Also, with the economy in an uproar having free parking helped my budget. I am glad that Marriott is spending money to renovate but I which they will do some renovations to the sister property right next door (Fairfield). I will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYLUV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas Market Center Area and thank you for your kind words about our Staff. I would like to inform you that we are planning on Renovating our Fairfield Inn & Suites in 2012 which we are excited about, 2 newly renovated properties to offer our loyal guests like yourself. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very clean, updated and trendy hotel. All in all very nice. Nice fitness room. Only complaint was that it was impossible to find luggage carts. We waited forever for staff to find them both when we arrived and when we departed. We had a lot of stuff with us due to a move.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I can be a hotel snob and wasn't particularly excited to stay at a Courtyard, but I have to say I'm impressed! My room was spotless, had a nice desk, large flat screen TV, and free wireless. Front desk staff (Homer) was very friendly and accommodating. This is really a great choice for the money. The only con is that it's not walking distance to anything, but if that's not a problem, you won't be sorry staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Pros:
Nice location right alongside the highway, a few blocks from downtown Dallas.
Great bistro located in the lobby area.
Gym, pool and sauna all looked nice even though we didn't time to enjoy them.
Surprisingly quiet given the location and full house.

Cons:
No room service, but I guess you can't always be lazy so this really shouldn't count.
Also, there are a few transients in the area so be safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcdonald41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Hotel was your basic Courtyard. Nothing to write home about. There were lobby renovations during our stay, but we knew that going in. Staff was nice. As long as you plan on driving to dinner and other things, not a bad place, but not very convenient to all Dallas has to offer. Will recommend based on hotel and cost, not location.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bharrisuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
Address: 2150 Market Center Blvd., Dallas, TX 75207 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a more productive and enjoyable stay at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Medical/Market Center, a Dallas hotel located in the city's Design and Medical Districts. Our modern accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travel. We're close to a variety of popular destinations, including Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, Dallas Market Center and American Airlines Center. Additionally, our hotel in Dallas, Texas is just 4.5 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport. You're conveniently located when you stay with us, and you travel in comfort in our guest rooms and suites offering ergonomic workstations, plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Dallas Market Center
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing