We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Every room is a suite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
Ranked #52 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Every room is a suite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We often take mini vacations on the weekend. My husband chose this hotel since we had stayed here before. I absolutely love it. My new favorite Dallas hotel. Reasonable price, clean, great service. The room is awesome with separate living and sleeping areas. I would have no problem staying in this room for weeks. We will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose N Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    132
    52
    22
    11
See reviews for
68
54
26
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we visited Medieval Times so we only stayed one night. The room is a suit, with separate living room and bedroom with a small kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffee maker). The room seemed clean, but there were roaches in the kitchen area. I'm not sure how you get away from that in Texas, but it is still unappetizing. The bed is a full size, so I thought it was a little small and not very comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool and gym and they were both clean. The smell of chlorine overwhelms you when you walk in the pool area, but that was actually a good thing as a kid threw up in the pool while we were there. There is a bar in the hotel with friendly wait staff. The hot, made to order breakfast is what makes this hotel stand out. The breakfast was part of the cost of the room. They offer made to order omelets, and a variety of other hot and cold items on a 4 or 5 table buffet. They had everything and everyone in the hotel is there in the morning, so go early to get a table.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3skippingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

During my family's road trip, we stayed at multiple hotels. This hotel in Dallas was the best. The Marriott had a multitude of amenities including a great fitness center and a nice lobby with TV's and couches. Possibly the finest part of the hotel were the rooms. Our room had basically two rooms. One part of the room were the beds that were complimented with a 40" HD TV. At the other end of the room lays a lounging area with couches. The rooms are spacious and very nice. The location is not bad, but not great. If you have a car, it's easy. The hotel is right off the highway and right near the city. For the quality of the hotel, the price was a bargain at $139 a night. If your coming to Dallas I would highly recommend the Marriott.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LAK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't let the location of this hotel put you off... sure, it's right next to the freeway in an older part of town, but everything else about this hotel is terrrific. Check in was a breeze, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and our room was perfect in every way.
We also had a chance to try the food in the restaurant and it was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

First off, I stay at many Marriotts across all brands, from Ritz to Fairfield. The hotel check in was very quick, I was pre-checked, the room layout is good, but my room smelled bad. It had a musty odor, like it needed a good airing out and deep cleaning. The windows did not open and the dust that came off the sheers sent me to the bar.

The bar is nice, happy hour prices of 5 dollars for wine, draft beer or their seasonal cocktail, is great. Can get full food menu at bar, to take to room, staff wonderful.

Back to room, I was expecting a small microwave in room, was sad not to have one, again the room layout is good, split bath, separate bedroom, comfy bed, nice large televisions, good internet. I do love that they have a laminated channel guide on coffee table. However, only 2 towels and no extra sheets in closet to cover stained couch. Good toiletires.

However, the room smell never went away and I did not get used to it. The last straw was when the shower never got hot, and I felt like I could not get steam into my sinuses to wash away the issues, so I check out early.

I advised the desk staff why I was checking out early and they were surprised, and did offer what they could but I was already mentally out the door. Also, they had put the internet charge on my room, they took it off, but I have not been charged internet at my rewards level in years. Don’t stay in room 1101!

TIP to Hotel: Many of the Marriotts around the country have taken to using Rubbermaid Anti-slip mats in bathroom, this was not in my room and the tub/shower had nice tile etc but NO anti-slip, I think this should be added.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucklesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed Monday-Thursday and had a great stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the room was updated, clean and very comfortable.

Pros:
--Plenty of parking (and free)
--Spacious Rooms with large flatscreen TVs
--All staff were extremely friendly (especially in the Concierge Lounge)
--Fast room service (and tasted great!)


Cons:
--The hallways smelled like rotten eggs. However, there was a note under my door on the last night that a pipe had broken in the hotel that they were fixing. So, I guess I can't fault them for that.
--The water pressure wasn't that strong in the shower

Overall, a great stay and I would gladly return!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one quick night at this Marriott and it was really nice. They honored my request for a low floor and got me in and out no fuss. I uses their workout room and it was clean and up to date. The parking was free and close. I'll stay again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#32 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Property: Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
Address: 2493 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2601
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Market Center Dallas Hotel Dallas
Marriott Dallas
Marriott Hotel Market Center Dallas
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing