We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Ranked #63 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
FORT SMITH, AR
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice, but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Super clean and the entire staff was exceptional. Even the maid noticed I had left a glass by the elevator and brought into our room when she finished cleaning. Even though her English was not that good, she was able to convey she had found it. I did have a major problem with the firmness of the bed. I have a bad back and need a very fluffy luxurious mattress. I have never had a problem with Courtyard beds before (although not as nice as the regular Marriott), but this one nearly crippled me! My husband had no problem (but he can sleep on a rock). It felt good until I tried to sleep on it so be aware. I regret that I will not be able to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARSANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for deciding to stay with us. Our staff genuinely cares about our guests. We have very good news for you. The brand new plush mattress covers are here. Please join us again soon; we are certain that they will provide the comfort you are seeking. We know how important it is to sleep well.
Lynn Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
33
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I loved coming here - I was welcomed right away and was advised of all the accommodations - beds were comfy and the room were quiet. I loved the front bar eater =everything looks so good. I order so brie with flatbread and it was so good. The employees were super nice. I forgot my toothbrush and they were right on it to help me. Had tons of room for others to mingle and get work donr

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
That was a wonderful review. Thank you. Space to relax and enjoy while remaining productive is so important. We are always working to make certain that this is your home away from home, which is why the Bistro is so successful. You can enjoy a glass of wine or an entire supper. We have the media pods as well as bar seating. Both areas invite our guests to relax after a long day.
Please join us again soon. Lynn Martin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice!! The bed was so comfortable with fluffy pillows. They also serve Starbucks coffee in the morning. Although it is close to the highway, we did not hear any noise. I highly recommend this place! Such a good deal for $89 a night!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It sounds as though you really enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you for such kind words. Please continue to stay here and let us know if we can be of service. You can’t put a price on a comfortable and relaxing experience. Lynn Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I am very loyal to Marriott properties, and I was mostly content with this one. The location for North and Central Dallas attractions is GREAT! It's right on the access road of a major freeway, within minutes of the Arts District, North Park Mall (very close), and the SMU campus where the new G. W. Bush presidential library is located. Check-in was friendly and easy, our room was quiet and comfortable (warmed for our arrival on this icy night), and everything in the room was very clean. The mattress and pillows were a little firm for my taste, but I still managed to sleep. The lobby has a coffee bar/kitchen, and I liked that all of the computers/printers were right there as you got off of the elevator--not tucked away in some difficult to access "Business Center." The only problem we experienced was the billing at check-out: three different Courtyard handled my billing (it was a tax-exempt business trip for which I came prepared with all of the necessary paperwork) and none of them satisfactorily. What made the experience even more frustrating was the lack of acknowledgement that they had handled it poorly, even after I confirmed their error by carrying my iPad to the front desk showing the accurate procedure from the state comptrollers office. The check-out experience left a bad taste in my mouth as I left, so to speak.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room looked out over the freeway, but it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohemian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work closely with our associates regarding tax processes. Please consider that while you may have been correct, so many guests struggle to understand that they may not be exempt. It is an on-going process that we must follow as it is the law. We appreciate you for having the correct documentation. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This motel is one of the best service oriented Courtyards in which we have stayed. It has a location in proximity to major medical facilities ( Medical City, Presbyterian Hospital, Dallas , Eye Institute of Texas, ) all within 5 to 10 minutes access. The location is prime along Dallas Central Expressway in North Dallas area. North Park Shopping Center is about 2 miles from motel; it will offer high level shopping and eating facilities of various cuisines.

Offers medical rate for travel for medical reasons.

Outstanding free Wifi access with speeds high enough to stream movies via tablets.

The biggest asset is the positive attitude of the employees at the front desk that assist you in locating rooms, dinning locations, and special needs common for travelers. Shuttle service is available. We have even had employees help us load up luggage, when needed.

The Courtyard consistency is available, but the customer service and positive attitude of staff in all areas separates it from the others.

Room Tip: Back side of motel, away from the Expressway, is extremely quiet, for those concerned about noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: this location is consistent with Courtyard non smoking facility practices.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for making our hotel your first choice for your recent stay. The group at the Eye Institute works very closely with us as their patients return after their procedures and must be in a quiet and comfortable location for 24 hours. We are always looking for the relaxing and productive atmosphere that will make all of our guests feel right-at-home. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Easy to find and close to the highway! Room was spotless and everyone was so very friendly! Was close to all the activities we had planned, not to mention close to Dart Rail!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHeart74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We really appreciate you for taking time to let other travelers know about your stay. In addition, my door is always open if you have any thoughts or suggestions. We want to continue to be your first choice in Dallas.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Dallas and after much research chose this Courtyard by Marriott because of its price & convenience to the sights we planned to see - the Bush Presidential Library & the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza. Yes, we did need a car to visit these attractions but they weren't very far. We were so happy with the hotel, its cleanliness & comfort, that we ended up staying an extra day. Wendy at the front desk was very friendly & helpful at check-in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleareaBeachnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for recognizing Wendy. She takes such great care of our guests. We have so many wonderful associates. They create a warm and caring atmosphere. We are so proud of our hotel and the service we provide. In addition, our location puts us right in the middle of so many premiere entertainment options. We look forward to your next visit.
Brad Carroll, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
3.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Address: 10325 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75231-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Dallas
#47 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Central Expressway Hotel Dallas
Dallas Marriott
Dallas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing