We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Ranked #82 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    74
    30
    21
    13
See reviews for
82
38
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Hotel could not have been worse!! From the moment we walked in the door there were problems.. Our reservations were not found when we arrived. We asked for two beds, non smoking, they gave us a one bed on the smoking floor and said that was all they had. Also our room was not clean on the next day. When we arrived the second night, our whole floor smelled of marijuana and again they said there was nothing they could do and spayed fabreeze. the next morning there was no water and said it was normal because everyone showered at the same time and told me to wait to shower!! Also there is a night club right next door and people party all night right next door!! horrible!! horrible!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a whole week while in the area doing some specialty construction work. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the staff was always friendly and so very accommodating to our every request. This hotel has been recently updated and it is being kept in pristine condition ... very clean overall, upscale furnishings, security patrol in parking areas all night long. We had a two room suite and the bed and pillow were most comfortable. The linens were of fine quality. The hot breakfast buffet every morning ... 7 days a week .... is outstanding. Eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, hash-browns, biscuits and gravy, make your own Belgium waffle, several kinds of cold cereal, microwave oatmeal, fresh fruity, yogurt, 4 juices, lots of hot coffee! ALL COMPLIMENTARY To our great surprise, there is a complimentary "Happy Hour" monday - Thursday from 5:30PM - 7PM. Always hot food items, 3 beers or 3 glasses of wine per guest. TIP => If you tip the Happy Hour hostess, you can expand your complimentary beverage consumption. There are fresh-baked cookies at the front desk everyday. There is Denny's just across the parking lot that is very good. Across the street is a Burger King. Across form BK, there is a Mexican restaurant and a place called "Wild Turkey" ... a sports bar/eatery that features Cajun food ... very New Orleans style! I will stay at this hotel every time I am in the area doing work!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle of the hotel to avoid the loud music that comes for BEAMERS ... on of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rckitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel itself a great bargain--pool, game room, hot tub--great for families with kids. the location is in a rather iffy neighborhood, though. Large nightclub across parking lot. Nowhere,really, to walk dog.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a very enjoyable one night stay at this property. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and had all of the basics. The restroom was clean, as well with plenty of water pressure. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of items and added to the value of the room. Free WIFI was much appreciated. It connected fast and made surfing very enjoyable. It is conveniently located right off the highway. I was able to get a room on the quiet side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandS_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My overall stay was very pleasant. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The room was very neat and clean. Everything worked great for me including the A/C, refrigerator and microwave.The breakfast was among some of the best I had eaten for a Hotel and the food bar was very clean. The only negative thing about my trip was all the construction around the area and the detours to the hotel. No fault of Hotel whatsoever. As close to the interstate as I was I never heard any road noise. Very satisfied for the price!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Address: 2421 Walnut Hill Ln, Dallas, TX 75229-5601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#34 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located at Interstate 35 East and Walnut Hill Lane, providing easy access to many attractions in the Dallas / Fort Worth area. This Dallas hotel is convenient to the Dallas Arboretum, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Children's Museum, Texas Motor Speedway and Texas Stadium. Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and Dallas-Love Field Airport are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane Hotel Dallas
Quality Inn Dallas
Dallas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing