We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Ranked #77 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    28
    19
    12
See reviews for
79
36
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff was amazing. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Swimming pool was refreshing. I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay, business or pleasure. It was good location and easy to locate and get to. I am very pleased with the stay at this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel give a 4 due to its location. This was a family get away the end of June. The hotel is nice, the staff very nice. For a family though, it has 5 strip clubs nearby and one is across the street and up one building behind a dance club. The dance club on Saturday night was hopping until about 3 am. If you stay here, we suggest a room on the pool facing side so as not to hear the bass pounding of the music. It was quite close to all the freeways so that was pretty good. The suites were not as large as other suites we had been in with LaQuinta, but you couldn't beat the rate for a weekend getaway. Would we stay here again...probably not on a weekend as some pretty seedy looking people overflowed from the places next store as it got later and later. During the week? Maybe.

Room Tip: Get a room on the poolside so you don't hear the music from the clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceEnglandGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was particularly helpful and had a very pleasant attitude.
The motel location was perfect for our needs. Very clean and had everything that we needed during our two night stay.
We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family and I recently checked into this hotel and we were greeted by both Katy and and the manager Donnie, who both gave us a warm welcome and made us feel like we were at home. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great, the staff went above and beyond all weekend long to make sure everything was taken care of. We will definitely stay at this LaQuinta the next time we are in Dallas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWaters37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln
Address: 2421 Walnut Hill Ln, Dallas, TX 75229-5601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#34 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located at Interstate 35 East and Walnut Hill Lane, providing easy access to many attractions in the Dallas / Fort Worth area. This Dallas hotel is convenient to the Dallas Arboretum, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Children's Museum, Texas Motor Speedway and Texas Stadium. Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and Dallas-Love Field Airport are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas i-35 Walnut Hill Lane Hotel Dallas
Quality Inn Dallas
Dallas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing