We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Ranked #26 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

2 night stay in September was very nice and a tremendous value. Found a great rate with Southwest Airlines. Hotel rate includes parking, WiFi and free breakfast.

Quick check-in, friendly staff, clean hotel and grounds, ample parking in back, easy access to Central Expwy/75. Moderate traffic noise as it is very close to Central/LBJ interchange, but wasn't bothersome during my visit.

Large room, typical for Hyatt Place, with sitting area and foldout bed, big TV with decent cable channel selection, pretty good lighting and efficient AC unit. Good shower and adequate storage. Iron in the closet, but no in-room safe. Very good hot breakfast. Small and functional fitness room with a few cardio machines but minimal weights. Didn't use pool.

Overall, a good stay and I will consider staying again if in Dallas for same reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    142
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
167
60
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for a family gathering. Overall staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Separate mini kitchen area was nice for traveling with 2 year old (sink and mini fridge). Rooms were clean but could definitely used more attention in the bathroom (tub needed cleaning and drain was slow). Plus, there was mold around the window sill near the AC unit. Lobby is very small and was quickly overcrowded as we stayed with a large number of family members. I would recommend requesting a room not near the elevator as these rooms are smaller in size. Again, overall good for the price in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting with family and friends! My staff is looking into the issues you have stated and taking action to correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was comfortable, extremely spacious, and featured all modern amenities. Service was excellent and free breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is located centrally and has easy access to local hot spots. I would highly recommend the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! We hope you stay with us the next time you are in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for labor day weekend. The hotel is very clean, they offer free wi-fi and the staff is exceptionally friendly. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars was because there breakfast room can get super crowded very quickly and it's also the check-in check-out area so it can be very annoying when you are trying to eat but you have to keep moving your chair cuz people are wheeling luggage out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indiaorshikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hyatt Place Dallas Park Central. We appreciate your thoughts on the busy breakfast area and we will look into any reconfigurations we can do so that breakfast is enjoyable for everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for a quick overnight to tour SMU. Had 2 doubles and a sofa sleeper. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. Employees were helpful. Didn't get to use the pool. Location was within 5-7 minutes of plenty of restaurants. Only downside was the noise due to the freeway. I had a white noise machine, so it didn't interrupt my sleep, but without it, the freeway was pretty noisy. It may be quieter on the frontside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to SMU! We appreciate the nice comments and hope you stay with again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Employees at this hotel were very nice, but they were short staffed. Bar tender was also the shuttle driver. Room was large, but not in the best shape. Toilet was hard to flush (needed 2 hands). Small refrigerator and sink in this room with coffee maker. Sink handle was not attached and came off in your hand. Made a call about these repairs on the first night and nothing was fixed for my 3 night stay. Food was decent at the bar, breakfast was good, decent selection. Bed was a marshmallow.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 309 - someone spilled cologne!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyaandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have notified the all of the staff regarding your stay. We are continuously working to keep all areas of the hotel fresh and updated. We are working on additional staffing for high volume nights to keep the Gallery and shuttle services running smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The property was pretty nice and the room was very spacious. We had a room with 2 doubles and a sofa sleeper. I would prefer 2 queens and wish more hotels would use queens over doubles. Even with the sofa sleeper pulled out there was lots of room to walk around. The room had a good size mini-fridge. The TV was a good quality - the main problem with it was that when my kids were sitting on the bed watching TV and I was at the desk working on my computer, the TV volume was pretty loud for me since it comes from the back.
The water pressure in the shower was excellent and there seemed to be plenty of hot water. There was was plenty of counter space in the sink area. The sink faucet was loose but it did not cause us any problems.
It was not obvious from our room where to go to get ice but we did find the ice machine and it worked well.
The bed was not the most comfortable I have slept on. The noise at night was difficult for me to sleep with (we have almost no noise outside at home even with the windows open). I had to choose between the highway noise (and there was a lot even at 3am) or the loud fan on the air conditioner.
The breakfast was average. It was nice to have real plates, glasses, and utensils (as opposed to plastic and paper used at other hotels) but I felt like there could have been more options. The OJ was separated when I tried to pour some and it was not easily mixable. I would have preferred to see one or two more hot options. But generally it was fine and I appreciated the complementary breakfast. I was surprised to see a pretty good room service menu for this level of hotel and there were some good offerings but we did not have occasion to make use of this menu.
The pool was average and there was no hot tub so we did not use the facility.
I was surprised that we did not have a bill at our door on the day of our departure so I had to go to the front desk to request one.
The location (although too close to the freeway for me to sleep at night) was very convenient to getting on and off the freeway and was only a short distance from the locations we needed to be. It was also easy to get to from DFW.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay! We appreciate all feedback we get. We hope you will stay again the next time you are in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
9.0 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#47 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Address: 12411 N Central Expwy, Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#28 Family Hotel in Dallas
#53 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas Park Central
Dallas Hyatt
Amerisuites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing