We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Ranked #47 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room smelled like shrimp, it was one of the smelliest rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotel staff was less than helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 793 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The week of Final Four, my husband and I were in town for business and we had our son with us-- whom happens to like different tv shows then us so having separate flat screen tvs was great. The room was spacious and very modern. Big comfortable bed, ceiling fan, and big kitchen. Everything we needed was right there in our room. The pool & hot tub was nice and we loved the Wednesday evening social. Two individuals that made our stay amazing was Ken & Veronica. I can't say enough about Ken's phenomenal professionalism and how he accommodated our needs when we needed to extend our stay. Awesome! Veronica has the patience of a saint, upon our arrival there was a problem with my credit card--I had to call customer service and she assisted me with a smile the entire time. I was embarrassed to find out I hadn't activated my card. We laughed together. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveUBeenHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The rooms were very nice, however the breakfast was poor, very little options to choose from!
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Address: 7880 Alpha Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#25 Family Hotel in Dallas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#48 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $82 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central located in the Park Central business district and is designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and security. One bedroom and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Two telephone lines provide direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, outdoor pool & jacuzzi, and barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundown reception is available to guests on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central is also conveniently located close to the suburban areas of Richardson, Plano, Garland and Addison with numerous shopping and dining options within a few miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Dallas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing