We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it appears the food amenities have ben reduced. juice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Ranked #48 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

it appears the food amenities have ben reduced. juice machine out of drink, no tuesday nite gathering,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and I wanted to let you know that we are starting a new juice program and will have a new machine in shortly.

I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was visiting Dallas for a conference in the Downtown area and decided to stay at a reasonable hotel that was family friendly. Hawthorn Suites ended up being a good choice. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen. Separate TVs in the bedroom and living room, very spacious for a family. Easy commute down south to downtown (about 10 miles). I would definitely book this one again if the price is still right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope you can stay with us the next time your travels bring you Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Elton B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Venus V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel with exellent staff. They have solution for all kind of questions and "problems". Only noice from the outside A/C (not good maintenance) and/or traffic from the Alpha road is very annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Edmond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the noise issues. We appriciate your input and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
8.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Address: 7880 Alpha Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#48 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $97 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central located in the Park Central business district and is designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and security. One bedroom and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Two telephone lines provide direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, outdoor pool & jacuzzi, and barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundown reception is available to guests on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central is also conveniently located close to the suburban areas of Richardson, Plano, Garland and Addison with numerous shopping and dining options within a few miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Dallas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing