We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent for Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent for Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for two weeks while we were moving out of state for work.

The hotel is pretty generic and generally comfortable. It's not in a great neighborhood - wouldn't suggest walking in the area or leaving anything valuable in the car.

We were generally pleased with the hotel as it was comfortable and provided the small kitchenette we needed for a few weeks, very reasonablly priced. We used Priceline when booking.

Washer and dryers were free - nice bonus. Breakfast was good selection. My husband did notice that one day he went down on the weekend around 9:30 and that the person who was managing the food had already started to put away items, even as guests were still getting food. Not sure what time the breakfast bar closes but that seemed early.

Internet connection was 'ok', I got disconnected a lot and had periods of low connection that disabled me from using internet.

Clean.

Didn't have any issues with bugs.

I think this was a reatively decent place to stay for the price and would recommend this location for extended stay.

Room Tip: Because of the area, we stayed on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoodyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    197
    73
    27
    24
See reviews for
232
95
49
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice facility; seemed to have low tolerance for pet's natural tendencies for a "pet friendly" hotel. No supply of doggy clean-up bags during my entire stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the pet supplies and thank you for pointing out your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We chose this place because it was a GREAT price and had excellent reviews, which are all accurate! Fully self contained little apartments with kitchen and lounge room, very comfortable and clean! Such good value! Great location. Only things; our room had a bit of a musty smell, like may have once been a smoking room or something (though hotel is fully non-smoking), and wifi was crap. Had a stuff up with our bill and were overcharged, hotel staff were very helpful in getting it fixed up. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neridabronwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the billing issue and thank you for giving us an opportunity to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Address: 7880 Alpha Rd, Dallas, TX 75240-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#25 Family Hotel in Dallas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#48 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central located in the Park Central business district and is designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and security. One bedroom and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Two telephone lines provide direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, outdoor pool & jacuzzi, and barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundown reception is available to guests on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central is also conveniently located close to the suburban areas of Richardson, Plano, Garland and Addison with numerous shopping and dining options within a few miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Dallas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing