We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Short stay was enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #77 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
17
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for a few days while doing work in the area. The check in was quick an the front desk representative was very informative. The rooms are modern, updated and clean. Infact the whole hotel look like it had been refreshed. The beds were comfortable, the ac was quiet and a very spacious bathroom.

Breakfast was adiquate and everything was fresh and tasted good. You are very close to 635 but you'd never know it when you are in the room. House keeping did a good job refreshing the room while we were there and everyone was pleasant. The construction nightmare is further west on 635 so unless you have to go through that area there are alternative ways to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were here during the Thanksgiving weekend. Here's a few pluses and minuses
Pluses
* The hotel has been revamped and everything is new - I'm not sure about 2nd floor; however, all rooms on the 3rd floor has been revamped and they look as if the room have been built brand new.
* The room service is great - We left for a whole day to visit our relatives. When we came back, the room had been cleaned and the beds have been made.
* The hotel is next to I-635 but I can not hear anything from the freeway.

Minuses
* The swimming pool is supposed to be opened from 6:00 AM to midnight - On Saturday, when I went past the pool at 10:00 AM, there was a sign indicated that it was closed. Bummer
* The breakfast area is supposed to be closed at 10:00 AM but the service lady already started to close up the area at 9:40 AM. Bummer, again.

Overall, I'll stay here again if I have a chance to visit Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yun2write
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff and the renovations to the hotel have been amazing. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from a trip to Texas. It was late when we pulled into the Dallas area, and after some amount of driving around, remembered to check Trip Advisor. This hotel was about 10 minutes from where we were, the reviews were good, so we decided on the Fairfield Inn. A brilliant move! :-) From the phone call, to check in, to room, to breakfast service, to checkout: EXEMPLARY. It's wonderful to stay at a nice clean hotel. We were given a beautifully upgraded room...(very advanced user-friendly design and fixtures, I might add). But beyond that, what made our stay special was the friendly staff. From James, evening front desk manager, to Bianca in the breakfast room the next morning, to LaKeisha, morning front desk manager...so very friendly and helpful. The remembrance of this kind of service is what you take away with you. Any time we find ourselves in Dallas, we will not have to look around for a hotel. We will set the GPS to this fine place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meemawyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind and generous remarks in regards to your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that my staff went above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable and unforgettable. When you’re on the road and staying away from home, we feel that is it our duty to ensure you feel like your right at home. As always our goal is to ensure all of our guest experience a memorable service that they can always remember us by. Again, thank you for your kind remarks and I am happy that we were able to fulfill all of our guest promises to you. I will definitely share your kind words with my staff. We can't wait to have you back at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good check-in experience, friendly staff. This location is currently under construction. They warn there may be noise issues during the day. While I was here it wasn't an issue (but it was a weekend). The newly renovated room they put me in was excellent. I've never seen a design in a Fairfield quite like it. A very nice desk/entertainment center combo, etc. Only downside I experienced in the room was very limited closet space which may be a concern for some.
The property from lobby to breakfast to rooms was VERY clean. That was impressive especially since it's being renovated.

This property isn't a high-end property with all the bells and whistles, but for the location the price is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelamosobadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that your experience in one of our newly renovated rooms was a great one. I appreciate your feedback on our new closets. We definitely hope to see you back soon. I hope we fulfilled our promises to you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here June, midweek. Stayed here before and will do again. Front desk personnel are always glad to see you. And, willing to help in any way they can with your reservations. Rooms were comfy with two queens (maybe doubles). Clean, with all working accessories. I have been in rooms before where lights/lamps don't work. Did not use the fitness center. Have used the pool and hot tub in the past and all was satisfactory. The difference in this hotel and others was when we left. My sister had left her designer sunglasses with case in the room. She called a few days later and they had found them! Many hotels would have kept them or thrown them in the lost and found and never thought another thing about it. Very please here! And, my sister is happy, too! Kudos to this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are next to a Harley-Davison dealer. Sometimes loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Don't worry about the very busy gas station that shares a drive w/ the property- I was a little concerned, but very few people cut thru the parking lot, plus there's a security guard on duty after 11pm. The property is older, & shows its age. There were a few broken floor tiles, & most everything needs updating. Bed & pillows were comfy, ac was cold. Room had an odor to it, like stale cigarette smoke. Not overpowering enough to change rooms, but it was noticeable. Carpet looked like it needed vacuumed. Breakfast was slightly less than at most Fairfields, but was ok. Staff very friendly. With a little updating the property could be great, but was good enough that I would stay again. There's a cheddars restaurant/bar across the street that's open late.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#29 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#49 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is located in North Dallas near two colleges, SMU & Richland College. The Dallas Park Central hotel is also near shopping centers the Galleria Mall & Northpark Mall. Guests will also be in walking distance of many restaurants and area businesses including Texas Instruments and Air Liquide Dallas. Guests at our hotel are a short drive away from many Dallas destinations including George W. Bush Library, Cotton Bowl Stadium and American Airlines Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing