We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Newly Renovated Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Ranked #70 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Service, Newly Renovated Rooms”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good check-in experience, friendly staff. This location is currently under construction. They warn there may be noise issues during the day. While I was here it wasn't an issue (but it was a weekend). The newly renovated room they put me in was excellent. I've never seen a design in a Fairfield quite like it. A very nice desk/entertainment center combo, etc. Only downside I experienced in the room was very limited closet space which may be a concern for some.
The property from lobby to breakfast to rooms was VERY clean. That was impressive especially since it's being renovated.

This property isn't a high-end property with all the bells and whistles, but for the location the price is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelamosobadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that your experience in one of our newly renovated rooms was a great one. I appreciate your feedback on our new closets. We definitely hope to see you back soon. I hope we fulfilled our promises to you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    62
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
21
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here June, midweek. Stayed here before and will do again. Front desk personnel are always glad to see you. And, willing to help in any way they can with your reservations. Rooms were comfy with two queens (maybe doubles). Clean, with all working accessories. I have been in rooms before where lights/lamps don't work. Did not use the fitness center. Have used the pool and hot tub in the past and all was satisfactory. The difference in this hotel and others was when we left. My sister had left her designer sunglasses with case in the room. She called a few days later and they had found them! Many hotels would have kept them or thrown them in the lost and found and never thought another thing about it. Very please here! And, my sister is happy, too! Kudos to this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are next to a Harley-Davison dealer. Sometimes loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Don't worry about the very busy gas station that shares a drive w/ the property- I was a little concerned, but very few people cut thru the parking lot, plus there's a security guard on duty after 11pm. The property is older, & shows its age. There were a few broken floor tiles, & most everything needs updating. Bed & pillows were comfy, ac was cold. Room had an odor to it, like stale cigarette smoke. Not overpowering enough to change rooms, but it was noticeable. Carpet looked like it needed vacuumed. Breakfast was slightly less than at most Fairfields, but was ok. Staff very friendly. With a little updating the property could be great, but was good enough that I would stay again. There's a cheddars restaurant/bar across the street that's open late.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The bed was so comfortable! Slept like a baby! The staff was very friendly too. Hotel is a little hard to get to but other than that great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyrmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were visiting family nearby and also had plans at The Galleria. This was an excellent location, easy to find and to use as a home base. We had young grandchildren with us who love hotel breakfasts. The breakfasts did not disappoint. Jimmy Dean microwavable egg, bacon and sausage sandwiches were good as were the Texas shaped waffles, lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, hot oatmeal, and pastries. We used the very clean pool and hot tub--we are very picky about hotel pools and this was one of the best. The beds were the most comfortable we had had in awhile! Plenty of room in rooms for the 2 queens, desk, two chairs, and dresser. The hotel is not brand new and you see that in the bathroom tiles which were a little loose. But, the carpets seemed new and the air conditioner worked great. Only reason I didn't give this an excellent rating is that I reserve that for more spacious rooms and totally updated floors, etc. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nice hotel for a family, area could be considered sketchy, but no issues even with the Gas Station right beside it.
Hotel was nice inside and the staff was super. Stayed 4 nights and even though room was cramped with 4 people in the room it was tolerable. The breakfast was adequate but not up to par for the price paid. Pool was nice for the kids to run off energy, but can be very loud in the pool area due to acoustics.
Room was good size with king bed and a sofa bed, but day 2 had a strong mildew smell that popped up and remained the rest of the stay.
Overall B+ a good hotel although could be considered a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, though most of the housekeeping staff does not speak English. Room was clean except for one spot on the bedspread but I never use hotel bedspreads anyway, so it wasn't a big deal for me. Everything else was fresh and clean. Entire hotel is non-smoking which is a major plus for me. Pets are allowed with a deposit but if people actually take their pets there, you'd never know it. There was no smell at all nor did I have any issues with allergies from pet dander.

Beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. Rooms and hallways were very quiet. We never heard our neighbors or any outside noise at all. Windows do open but it was too warm for us to take advantage of that. When we checked in the AC had already been turned on for us so the room was nice and cool - perfect after such a long drive.

Hot tub and pool area were very clean and no too many people used them. However, the chlorine smell was VERY strong and caused some eye and allergy irritation for some of us - even those who didn't get into the water. We were able to prop open the emergency exit door to the outside and it got a little better. Room has a fairly low ceiling so if they used better ventilation or had a higher glass ceiling, it might not be so bad. Also, there is a lot of echo in that room - more than you'd think - and it's hard to carry on a conversation, even in the hot tub.

Continenal breakfast included make-your-own-waffles and the waffle iron was shaped like Texas, which everyone thought was cool. Also had a limited selection of bagels, english muffins, bread for toast. Bananas and apples were the fruit choices. Small boxes of Kelloggs cereals available. Also had sausage biscuits, breakfast burritos and sausage/pancake corndogs that could be microwaved. No microwave in the rooms but the breakfast room was open 24 hours so you could use that if needed. Several restaurants and fast food places close by. Also not far from both Kroger and Walmart Supercenter.

Overall, not a place I'd go if I was looking for a vacation where you relax at the hotel- rooms are fairly small but adequate for sleeping. Double queen room does not have enough room for an added rollaway, for example. But for an on-the-go vacation where all you need is a clean comfy place to sleep, a decent breakfast and that's convenient to everything, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#29 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#49 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is located in North Dallas near two colleges, SMU & Richland College. The Dallas Park Central hotel is also near shopping centers the Galleria Mall & Northpark Mall. Guests will also be in walking distance of many restaurants and area businesses including Texas Instruments and Air Liquide Dallas. Guests at our hotel are a short drive away from many Dallas destinations including George W. Bush Library, Cotton Bowl Stadium and American Airlines Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing