We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, affordable, great pool and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Ranked #74 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, affordable, great pool and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were visiting family nearby and also had plans at The Galleria. This was an excellent location, easy to find and to use as a home base. We had young grandchildren with us who love hotel breakfasts. The breakfasts did not disappoint. Jimmy Dean microwavable egg, bacon and sausage sandwiches were good as were the Texas shaped waffles, lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, hot oatmeal, and pastries. We used the very clean pool and hot tub--we are very picky about hotel pools and this was one of the best. The beds were the most comfortable we had had in awhile! Plenty of room in rooms for the 2 queens, desk, two chairs, and dresser. The hotel is not brand new and you see that in the bathroom tiles which were a little loose. But, the carpets seemed new and the air conditioner worked great. Only reason I didn't give this an excellent rating is that I reserve that for more spacious rooms and totally updated floors, etc. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    62
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
20
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nice hotel for a family, area could be considered sketchy, but no issues even with the Gas Station right beside it.
Hotel was nice inside and the staff was super. Stayed 4 nights and even though room was cramped with 4 people in the room it was tolerable. The breakfast was adequate but not up to par for the price paid. Pool was nice for the kids to run off energy, but can be very loud in the pool area due to acoustics.
Room was good size with king bed and a sofa bed, but day 2 had a strong mildew smell that popped up and remained the rest of the stay.
Overall B+ a good hotel although could be considered a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating, though most of the housekeeping staff does not speak English. Room was clean except for one spot on the bedspread but I never use hotel bedspreads anyway, so it wasn't a big deal for me. Everything else was fresh and clean. Entire hotel is non-smoking which is a major plus for me. Pets are allowed with a deposit but if people actually take their pets there, you'd never know it. There was no smell at all nor did I have any issues with allergies from pet dander.

Beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. Rooms and hallways were very quiet. We never heard our neighbors or any outside noise at all. Windows do open but it was too warm for us to take advantage of that. When we checked in the AC had already been turned on for us so the room was nice and cool - perfect after such a long drive.

Hot tub and pool area were very clean and no too many people used them. However, the chlorine smell was VERY strong and caused some eye and allergy irritation for some of us - even those who didn't get into the water. We were able to prop open the emergency exit door to the outside and it got a little better. Room has a fairly low ceiling so if they used better ventilation or had a higher glass ceiling, it might not be so bad. Also, there is a lot of echo in that room - more than you'd think - and it's hard to carry on a conversation, even in the hot tub.

Continenal breakfast included make-your-own-waffles and the waffle iron was shaped like Texas, which everyone thought was cool. Also had a limited selection of bagels, english muffins, bread for toast. Bananas and apples were the fruit choices. Small boxes of Kelloggs cereals available. Also had sausage biscuits, breakfast burritos and sausage/pancake corndogs that could be microwaved. No microwave in the rooms but the breakfast room was open 24 hours so you could use that if needed. Several restaurants and fast food places close by. Also not far from both Kroger and Walmart Supercenter.

Overall, not a place I'd go if I was looking for a vacation where you relax at the hotel- rooms are fairly small but adequate for sleeping. Double queen room does not have enough room for an added rollaway, for example. But for an on-the-go vacation where all you need is a clean comfy place to sleep, a decent breakfast and that's convenient to everything, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed 3 nights with kids. Very nice hotel adjacent to a food establishments. 8 minutes from Dallas Galleria. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was served from 6-9am. Cereals, pastries and waffles. INDOOR swimming pool, and jazuzzi, that was the key to getting the kids to sleep. About 35 minutes to Texas Rangers Stadium and Dallas Cowboys. Enjoyed our stay all-around. Cold AC, excellent beds and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamiya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed 8 days and had a very friendly and helpful front desk service directing us to food, tourist, and specialty stores. Nice hot, but limited breakfast, great strong showers, comfortable clean bedding, clean rooms and a great rate made this an ideal stay for my group. There is only one semi-adequate restaurant within walking distance but the shared amenities with the hotel next door make this hotel a bargain. The DART is less than a mile away and the location is close enough to make the downtown accessible within minutes without paying in-town rates.

Room Tip: Clean lodging close to downtown but suburban rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck223792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I was initially unsure about the place when I booked it. I stayed for one night..found the hotel very clean, quiet and convenient. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

we stayed there for 3 nights and all the staff was very nice. breakfast was good. hotel was very clean. and the beds very comfortable. also enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was close to our room. desk clerks gave us helpful information with directions to find different things. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Address: 9230 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#49 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is located in North Dallas near two colleges, SMU & Richland College. The Dallas Park Central hotel is also near shopping centers the Galleria Mall & Northpark Mall. Guests will also be in walking distance of many restaurants and area businesses including Texas Instruments and Air Liquide Dallas. Guests at our hotel are a short drive away from many Dallas destinations including George W. Bush Library, Cotton Bowl Stadium and American Airlines Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing