We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Ranked #90 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was a nice enough room, but it was a pretty bare bones cleaning by the maids. The furniture was pretty dusty and you could tell the carpet in the corners hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. They never did clean the bathroom mirror the 4 nights we were there. For the price though and convenient location to the Dallas area, it was okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Vicki,
Thank you for taking time to complete our review. We value our guests feed back , so we can help our property continue to improve. I will be speaking to my staff in regards to the room issues that you have brought to my attention. We will use your feed back to ensure these items are added to training and resolved.
Again we appreciate your assistance. Let me know if there's any comments or suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had booked our reservation through our insurance company, which offers a lot of great travel discounts, and was specifically looking for a free breakfast, indoor corridors, and an indoor pool. Check, check, and almost check. The pool heater is broken (should be fixed by this weekend), so the desk clerk told us we could walk across the small parking lot to the Motel 6 indoor pool. Worked for us. Our room was really spacious and clean. The bath tub did look like it missed out on the last update, but it was clean, and that's what counts. Breakfast was wonderful, complete with a fireplace and computer for checking email handy. Our room was on the first floor, and we found it to be just what we were looking for in the north Dallas area. It is right along the I-635, so there was noise from the highway, but we expected that. It was very convenient for our Dallas visit. Each staff member we spoke with were very courteous as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexTrav2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Rob,
Thank you for taking time to complete our review. Everyone on my staff enjoys taking care of our guests, just like they were guests in our homes. We appreciate your great review and looking forward to your next stay .
Indoor Pool Heater has been replaced and is working wonderfully. We are greatful for your patience and understanding regarding the indoor pool heater malfunction.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel was clean, the rooms and beds were comfortable, and for the price, it was a good place to stay. However, the downside was the "heated" indoor pool was COLD, the hot tub was sort of warm. We stayed two nights, and one morning, they ran out of milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gartam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for compliments regarding our property. I do apologize in regards to the pool not being warm and the hot tub only being warm. Unfortunately the part that needs repair has to be handled by a person from the manufacture. We do look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Kathryn Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This was the 2nd time I traveled to Dallas, and I had previously had a horrible experience with a different hotel so when we arrived at this one the front desk clerk was very nice and welcoming.When I walked into the room it was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable but I really hated those pillows, they are way too soft! Our room was located in the 3rd floor and I didn't like I had to go all the way down to the lobby area to find the snack machine... there was a vending machine on the 3rd floor but only for drinks. Another thing I really didn't like was that the housekeeper came knocking on our door at 10 am asking when we were leaving, I said well checkout isn't until 11 so after 11? And she made a face, my husband decided we should stay another night since he didn't get there until 8 am and wasn't fully rested, we went to the lobby and let them know we were staying another night around 1230. Finally, when we were back in our room the housekeeper knocks again and asks if we checked out yet, I told her we were staying another night and she asked if we had payed for the room so I said yes and told her to just take the trash and give us clean towels and shampoo.

I felt aggravated because the housekeeper kept making us feel like she just wanted us to get out of the room, I understand you have a job to do but it's rude to come and ask the guest if you are leaving soon, let alone if you payed for the room so I think they need to do a better job informing the housekeeping staff about when a gues is still in the room and when they checked out. Other than that, we were pretty happy with our stay. It was comfortable and affordable, if we ever come to Dallas again we will probably stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxana_adame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review in regards to our property. I apologize about the housekeeping staff knocking on your door before check out time and then again after you had extended your stay. I will be addressing this with the staff to ensure it doesn't happen again to another guest.

Best regards,
Kathryn Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rooms large but dated and still has the lingering smell of smoke.
Was located out of town and public transport not frequent in the area.
Would need your own transport.
Breakast typical American with sugary food and a poor effort at fruit, but did have yoghurt.
The morning crew were friendly but not super helpful and the night staff were polite but didn't go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our location. If you would like to contact me regarding your stay I can be reached by email at comfortsuitespc@gmail.com . We try to make every guest feel comfortable during a stay at our hotel. I apologize we didn't make you comfortable during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Second time we have stayed here for an extended stay. Very comfortable rooms and good pool. Breakfast was enough to get you going for the day and the staff was very helpful. Noisy group on our first night and the staff quieted them down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestValleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again. We enjoy hearing about our guests stays. Looking forward to your next stay.
Kathryn Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Let me first say that this stay was a rewards point stay so although this is a very reasonable price for a Comfort Suites, price point has no bearing on the review. I have stayed in a ton of Comfort Suites - the rooms are nice, they are non smoking hotels so the rooms don't smell like ashtrays and they are generally newer, well kept hotels. This is obviously an older hotel, and lets be fair and say that remodeling was still under way there at the time. There were places in our room where the trim had not been put back yet, and the beds were hard as rocks. The elevator was down on two separate occasions while we were there including our departure day, the pool was a bit on the green side and the most of the equipment in the workout room was not functional or was in poor repair. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful including a room change after the first night because apparently the people above us decided to let their children run around in the room all night long. I have certainly stayed in worse places, but had I been footing the bill I would have been a little disappointed with the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for providing a review of your stay at our location. We apologize for not being able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We did have some work being done on the hotel regarding upgrades to items in the rooms during the time you were our guest. I will be sharing your compliments with the staff regarding them trying to take care of the issues during your stay.
We do hope that you will consider stay at our property again when your in our area. We try to utilize our guest feed back to guide us in improvements at the hotel. We appreciate your assistance in providing feed back to help us improve.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
8.5 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North Dallas

Address: 13165 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off North Central Expressway, the Comfort Suites® North Dallas hotel offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're merely minutes away from the Galleria Dallas, Dallas Market Center and the Charles W. Eisemann Center for Performing Arts. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Dallas like Southern Methodist University, Six Flags Over Texas, Dealey Plaza National Historic Landmark District, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, AT&T Stadium, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Globe Life Park in Arlington and the American Airlines Center, plus: Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens Sixth Floor Museum George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum Dallas World Aquarium Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Business center Guest laundry facilities Start your trip to Dallas with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and TVs, along with premium bedding. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Select suites come with hot tubs. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites North Dallas. This Dallas hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Central Hotel Dallas
Comfort Suites Dallas
Dallas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing