We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Ranked #91 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very good and helpful. We were in a double queen room and fit are needs. Clean bathroom, Internet worked well. Breakfast was a little thin on items but we did not come to eat. Great location access to any where and close to the dart rail.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Paul,
Thank you for taking time to review our property regarding your stay. We are delighted that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our location. We want our guest to feel like they are staying in our homes rather than just another hotel room.
We are looking forward to your next visit to our area and the chance to provide you with a Wonderful stay in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    18
    17
    8
See reviews for
38
26
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is rather old and desperately needs renovation. My air conditioner didn't work & the furniture was worn out 10 years ago.
However, the jacuzzi tub was worth overlooking everything except the non-working A/C. I called maintenance twice.
Overall, for the price it was worth it.

The front desk staff (1 girl) was NOT welcoming, nor accommodating - in any way. Actually rather rude. No Texas Hospitality Here!

If you are looking to save money & want a jacuzzi tub - this is a viable option.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YIISD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
We apologize for failing to provide you with a great stay at our property. We have done work to our rooms since you stayed with us the last time. We are hoping to have you give our location another try in the future if your travel needs bring you back to our area.
We appreciate your providing feed back regarding your visit and assisting us in improving our location for our guest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was perfect for us, we came as a family for a wedding and this hotel was located close. It was easy to find, the room was neat and clean, food was good, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Miranda,
Thank you for taking time to review our property and provide feed back regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about your stay with us. We utilize our guest feed back to work towards improving our location for all our guest.
We hope that you will consider staying with our location in the future if your travel needs bring you back to our area. I'll be passing on your compliments to our entire staff to serve as encouragement.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth wedding anniversary. A couple of days, just us, no kids. This hotel was perfect for that. Quiet, clean, and friendly staff. We had no complaints whatsoever. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
We are delighted that we could provide you and your husband with a relaxing and enjoyable getaway for your 10th Anniversary! We try to provide our guest with an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I'll be passing on your compliments to our entire staff for doing such a great job of taking care of our guest.
We hope to have you come back to our property in the future and provide us the chance to give you an even more enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

owner did not adjust room rate for our traveler disc rate...ok, ill ignore it knowing that it was still cheap...room smelled like sweaty smoke..horrible ac..EMBASSY SUITES is right beside it...called thm.. reserved a room...canx our horrible room and stayed at embassy...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandilane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn L, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Dallas, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
We apologize for failing to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feed back and will use it to improve our location in the future.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and give us the chance to provide you a relaxing stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved our 5 night stay at this hotel. It is close to everything and was super clean. The indoor pool was a wonderful surprise as well. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and the friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here couple of days ago, and my god, it was a good place to be at. The guy who checked me in seemed very professional and he was very polite. The room was very clean and tidy unlike other where I had to encounter an unpleasant staying experience. Overall, I had a happy and peaceful stay with courteous staff and their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North Dallas

Property: Comfort Suites North Dallas
Address: 13165 N Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off North Central Expressway, the Comfort Suites® North Dallas hotel offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're merely minutes away from the Galleria Dallas, Dallas Market Center and the Charles W. Eisemann Center for Performing Arts. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Dallas like Southern Methodist University, Six Flags Over Texas, Dealey Plaza National Historic Landmark District, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, AT&T Stadium, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Globe Life Park in Arlington and the American Airlines Center, plus: Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens Sixth Floor Museum George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum Dallas World Aquarium Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Exercise room Business center Guest laundry facilities Start your trip to Dallas with our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and TVs, along with premium bedding. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Select suites come with hot tubs. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites North Dallas. This Dallas hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Central Hotel Dallas
Comfort Suites Dallas
Dallas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing