We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
Ranked #93 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This is the main place I stay when I leave or return to the States. The staff has always treated us like family. The breakfast is good with fresh fruit and yogurt. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. I have recommend and had friends stay here. There is a strip mall near with eating places. It is about a block walk. Well worth the money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katmandu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your review I will pass your comments along to my staff and give them the praise that they deserve as they all work very hard to make our guest feel at home. Again thank you all feedback from our guest good or bad is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
23
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I travel a fair amount and have stayed here a few times. Pretty convenient spot, taco shop across the street, close to a quickie mart, all in all decent spot. The hotel is a Fairfield so I do not expect it to be on the level of a Courtyard and such in the Marriott line up. This hotel in the past has been a good competitor to the Springhill and Courtyard down the road closer to Beltline road. Not this time. I got in fairly late and when I got to my room I was met with a smell, not really sure what that smell was either! I was so tired and it was cool enough outside I opened the window. My point is two fold, I am the highest level on Marriott and there was zero consideration given to my requests (I did not go into that) in my profile along with a funk in the room. The other part of the point is that I was able to open the window completely from the third floor (about 2 and 1/2 foot opening), watch your kids! In the past, the attention to detail was pretty good. Now this time to me it is just another average Fairfield Inn. I will give them another shot before I take them off of the "good list" in that area.

Room Tip: The whole area is pretty quiet. I like the top floor (in this case the 3rd) as no one is walking on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Please accept my aplogy for the problems you had during your recent stay here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria. I can understand how frustrated you felt.

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and in your case we faild to do that. I have used your letter to impress upon my staff the importance of providing our guests with outstanding service.

I appreciate your informing us of your concerns. We want to offer the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to do that.

Again thank you taking the time to wrie. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very strange smell of feet in the lobby and ancient computers at the business center. The elevator was old and rickety and super slow. I much rather take the stairs. Front desk staff was wonderful!!! Rooms were very clean. Breakfast staff was prompt about refilling or replacing anything that was low on the continental breakfast. Overall stay was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lxvantess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria was enjoyable. I will be sure to let the staff know that they are doing a great job and will be sure to share your review with the whole team. We look forward to your next stay!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lousy pillows, room temperature fluctuating, Breakfast had no eggs/sausage ready, no bathmat. I am happy I can use my hotspot from my phone since the internet was over-utilized and not working. The friendly staff at front desk does not make up for all other short comings. This is the worst hotel experience in a long time.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to hear that your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria was not enjoyable. I will look into all of your concerns as we have just last month replaced the pillows in our rooms with new ones. I do apologize for the internet and I will call our provider and look into why the 800-number for technical support failed to help you get connected. I do hope that you will consider a second chance here at our hotel and we value all of our guest.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed here many times and find that, for the money, it cannot be beat. We love the location, in a quiet area just off busy streets, yet close to good restaurants and the Dallas North Tollway. The hotel is well managed with a friendly staff. The breakfasts are adequate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have reservations to stay here for our next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here while on a short visit to Dallas. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean and quiet. They have a nice pool and fitness center. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast goes beyond the norm for an included hotel breakfast. It is located slightly off the main road. This makes it more quiet and it feels safer. Great location with a short drive to the Galleria.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator is the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishlachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent a weekend at this property while visiting Dallas for a conference. It wasn't a bad hotel at all. The day staff was a lot friendlier than the night staff. The rooms were clean... a bit smaller than I expected. Breakfast was good. The hotel was conveniently located... close enough to popular areas, but also away from the traffic of the heavily frequented parts of town. I used the shuttle to go to the conference hotel. The staff member/driver was extremely nice. She recommended several restaurants, entertainment spots and routes to avoid traffic jams. She even gave me her personal cell phone to call for a ride back to the hotel when the conference was over. No, it's not the "grandest" of them all, but it is a nicely kept, clean, conveniently located hotel for a reasonably priced stay in Dallas. No photos, but I will try to remember them on the next review. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda h, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#49 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
Address: 13900 Parkside Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75244-4320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas North Hotel Dallas
Fairfield Dallas
Dallas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing