We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
Ranked #147 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel and doesn't claim to be. It is a relatively clean hotel with lots of room and basic furnishings. We stay here for a week and when we checked in at night I was a little skeptical, however under the light of day the next morning, the place was fine. It ended up being perfect for our needs. The kitchen is clean and functional with minimal and I mean minimal plates. bowls, utencils, ect. The bathroom is again very, very basic but clean and had good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. As stated earlier, when I checked in in the evening I was skeptical- this is because there where some questionable people hanging around the parking lot and lobby area. People actually live in this hotel, which lends makes for some interesting aromas as you walk through the hallways, thats all I'll say about that. The hotel was very friendly and helpful and attended to all of our needs. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay here again. Oh also- maid service is once a week unless you pay for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sndedit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt that our Hotel was of great Value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    4
    19
See reviews for
2
4
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel overall is good and worth the money you pay for it. However it is extremely unsafe as I noticed a few prostitutes using this place for business. There would be strangers coming in and out during the evening and sometimes late at night. I had booked the hotel for 4 weeks but was uncomfortable after 2 weeks and moved to a different hotel. I am not sure about Dallas neighborhoods so maybe this is one of those shady neighborhoods.

I definitely would not recommend this hotel to families especially if you have kids. Beware of your personal belongings and cars. My car was damaged in the parking lot and the hotel staff refused to provide any assistance in this matter. The manager Nicole Ransom is extremely rude and unhelpful.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel - its not safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitmash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The events you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will be asking the Dallas Police Department for an increased presence and overnight patrol of the property, especially during the overnight hours. I will also be following up with the Hotel Manager regarding her response to your request for assistance. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dri@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Check in was at 3:00pm. I didn't get access to my room until almost 6:00pm. My room smelled like a nursing home. The rest of the hotel smelled like a mix of b.o. and cheap marijuana. I literally woke up one morning, went down to the lobby, and saw someone passed out on the floor in the lobby. I will never come back here, and I recommend you avoid this place like the plague

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s.allen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not measure up to your expectation. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are Increasing our overnight patrols of during the overnight hours , to allow us better isolate and respond to the events you described. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at _dri@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Extended Stay is definitely my second home, myself and my family were comfortable and safe and the rooms had everything I needed and big clean comfortable beds! Kitchen was a plus for me. I would definitely recommended my friends and family to this location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northdalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

A great stay and very clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My bed was so comfortable and the people in the area were very friendly and courteous. My stay was one of the best ones I've ever had thanks to the great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacotaco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, September 10, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My Stay at Extended Stay was awesome Renee was very polite and professional the room was clean neat and no odor I love the location it was right by the interstate that was a plus because I am not from Dallas and I don't know the area very well but I would recommend this hotel to others and I will make this hotel my home away from home.. Thanks Alot!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TshaunJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave., responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was clean and came equipped with a kitchenette. Many amenities close by. Quiet and gated at night for security. I enjoyed my stay, and would return again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Gateway Hotel Dallas
#136 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
Address: 12270 Greenville Ave, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing