We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
from $25.65
More Info
from $76.92
More Info
Dallas CityPASS
33 Reviews
from $47.00
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
Reviews (9,159)
Filter reviews
9,159 results
Traveler rating
6,107
2,337
548
112
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,107
2,337
548
112
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour sixth floor museum grassy knoll conspiracy theories own pace lee harvey oswald events leading up american history president kennedy texas school book depository self guided dealey plaza piece of history history lesson take pictures visiting dallas two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 9,159 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We were staying in the Dallas area (Grand Prarie, TX / Lloyd Park campground) and decided to go into Downtown Dallas to visit the site of the JFK assassination in November 1963. We did not go inside the 6th floor museum but gained a wealth of knowledge even from the outside. There were two markings in the road where JFK was first shot and then shot a second time; we walked the Grassy Knoll, we went to the JFK Memorial and viewed the open window on the 6th floor from where the shots were fired. A humbling and sad time in American history. If we are back in that area again, we will visit the 6th floor museum.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank NF2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Very well thought out museum which is both emotionally moving and informative.

Gives you a real sense and feeling of that day.

Definitely someone to visit when you are in Dallas.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank HEATHER6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

This is a must. I was debating on whether to go because my husband doesn't speak English but they have guides in many languages. It was very educational, well done, and organized.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank travelerh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

This was just an okay experience. It was cool to see the exact location of where Oswald shot out of, but they encase that area in glass to perserve it... which is understandable. Other than that there is not much to see unless you are really interested in reading or listening to someone talk about history. I was expecting more interactive things, but there were none. For the price of admission, it is a letdown.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank brandonpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitTheSixthFloor, Public Relations Manager at The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

The Museum covers all aspects of the assassination and its aftermath, including an overview of the 1960s political and social culture, the reasons for the President's trip to Texas, two recreated crime scene locations (sniper's perch and rifle location), world reaction to the death, the investigations into the assassination, conspiracy theories, the President's legacy and more. Visitors are especially drawn to the interactive monitors overlooking Dealey Plaza, where you can look out the window at the actual site of the assassination, while watching the progression of the motorcade on the monitor. Much of the exhibit space appears just as it did in the 1960s to give visitors an authentic "sense of place," and the vast majority of our visitors tell us they are profoundly moved by the experience and that their visit to the Museum was the highlight of their trip to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We visited the Kennedy museum in downtown Dallas with a European friend recently. It was quite crowded, but the photographs, audio tour and other attractions were interesting and wide-ranging. It would be particularly interesting to those among us who are too young to remember the actual event or were born after the Kennedy assassination and have never read the Warren Commission report or otherwise studied the event and the period. Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Wyomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews