We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grab -n- go”

Eatzi's Market & Bakery
Ranked #46 of 3,578 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the heart of Oak Lawn just south of the Lemmon/Oak Lawn intersection and minutes from downtown Dallas, this is the first market that started it all! Welcome to Eatzi's Market & Bakery, a European-style eatery, where every day is another chance to create great food for great people! We make the food you've eaten your whole life and the food you've never tried before with the help of a team committed to superb service. Our atmosphere is intimate but casual, so we make it easy to select and savor exactly what you're craving.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grab -n- go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for great food in a very casual atmosphere, EatZi's is it! So much to choose from - hot meals like salmon with various delicious side dishes (ribs are to die for), custom-made salads (my favorite) with about 25 things to choose from to put in/on them, phenomenal sandwiches and much, much more. I only wish I lived in Dallas so I could take some of their beautifully prepared meals home to cook! The bakery area, while on the small side, features some awesome desserts to satisfy your sweet tooth. The nice thing is they prepare many of their desserts in small "shot" sized portions - just enough after a meal without putting you over the edge. Love, love, love eatZi's Market!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    81
    22
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent Hours....Excellent Food and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

First I like that EVERYDAY they are open from 7am to 10pm. You can depend on that, you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner, hot from the grill, cold to take home warm it up and serve, they makes Excellent fresh Salads and Sandwiches to order. They have wine, beer, Champagne. Desserts...the Best and the most Rich is The Chocolate Oblivion cake. This is kind of like a Dean and Deluca or Balducci's Food Market. There is absolutely everything to choose from. Everyone in your family or group can be happy. And it is where the single people in Uptown and Turtle Creek because of the convenience and Consistency!!! Every city should have an Eatzi's.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for pick up or eating in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Love this place. I've been to both the Dallas and Grapevine location. Both are consistent in their quality of the food. Great variety and choices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bizandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Grab lunch or a few groceries. This is the hot spot for lunch. You might even find an eligible date ;) The lemonades are always great. Can't say enough great things about this place! Hot lunches are always great, and they give healthy portions! Kind of pricey, but worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank honolulusurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
494 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

So it's a shop that sells food, well yes, but how does it sell food, you have to visit to see that this is a whole new experience, I have eaten my way around the world for the past too many years and yes I can be snobby about what is good what is authentic and it is all too easy to be critical but when you visit Eatzi you just know that they are proud and good at what they do, the choice is vast the Sevice is impeccable and the food delicious do the locals appreciate just how good it is, probably not, do people moan about some of the prices, probably, but then you get moaners everywhere and who wants to listen to moaners, this place is as good as it gets, try it you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eatzi's Market & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing