We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so happy”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We are so happy”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am going to colorado with my family we are stope buy in dalhart. I am fine the room price is all hotel is to expend. Econolodge is good price and good clean room. My kids enjoy it big TV and food...so I am happy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    14
    12
    13
See reviews for
30
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

i stayed here for a night, had a good experience. Rooms are nice and clean, has nice big tv.
And awesome hot breakfast. I think I got what I have paid for.
I would stay again when I will be in town and would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuunyD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear sunny,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My daughter and I had to stay in Dalhart TX to finish some legal matters, and we had no car. We had no idea how long we would need to stay. After the first night, the manager graciously allowed us a late checkout. After that we sat in the lobby for several hours until we knew we'd need another night. We checked back in, then had to sit in the lobby for another three hours on the 3rd day, too! Finally, we were able to head back to NJ.

The manager and staff COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER! It was a very stressful time for us and they were very, very kind and helpful. Dalhart is a tiny town, and when we approached the hotel at first I wondered what it would be like as, frankly, we usually stay in HIltons. The exterior is unassuming, but the rooms were clean and pleasant, and the staff terrific. If we ever have to go back to Dalhart, we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear L.Wesley,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI

gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we got home we had a survey on the computer about our stay. I filled it out but it is not in the reviews. So, I'm writing another one.

We had a written confirmation for a king sized bed, non-smoking room and a pet room up stairs. We got two queen size beds, down stairs. We did get a non-smoking room. The room smelled so bad we had to get a room freshener to stay in there. When I took the dog out, the only area was a small strip at the end of the building and there were rocks and broken glass. If they are going to allow pets, they need to have a safe place to take them. The lighting was so bad, I had to un plug the micro wave to keep my curling iron on.

Room Tip: I don't know! I made the reservations two months early and had written confirmation. How would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm

econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Colorado. The Econolodge had a clean room with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was good. Seemed to be a good choice for the price. (No fly problems, the staff were friendly, and the air conditioner worked fine)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdb_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Norris,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family was unsuccessful finding a hotel in Amarillo on a trip to Colorado. We kept driving and ended up in Dalhart around 2:00AM. We decided to give the Econo Lodge a try and were really surprised. The room rate was fair and the room was extremely clean. The air conditioner worked great and my family of 5 got a well deserved rest. The place has been recently renovated and is well maintained. We did not try the breakfast as we slept past the serving time.

We didn't notice any flies, but it was 2:00AM when we checked in.

There is a place right across the street (Juan Burrito) that serves really great breakfast burritos. They serve your food on a Frisbee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Melanie Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Property CHI
gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First of all, I have have stayed in Dalhart on business for 14 years now, expect flies, flies are everywhere in Dalhart, just part of the town. They hotel is Nice, clean and comfortable. Huge TV and comfortable beds. I did not see anything to piss and moan about. The breakfast is ok, nothing great, if you want more....go to McDonalds. For the area, I thought the price was fair. Oh, and the clerks at the front desk at check in and out were nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arealcinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear arealcinch,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
I am sorry for flies.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
8062446464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#3 of 10 in Dalhart
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 123 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dalhart
Dalhart Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing