We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was clean. As others have said, the train does go right by this hotel during the night, so if this is something that will bother you, don't stay here. The train noise did not bother us. The breakfast is typical of continental breakfast...nothing fancy, but filling. I would stay here again if I am ever in Dalhart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srogers426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear ,
Roger S

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.

Thanks

Barry Sukha
GM
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave
Dalhart,Tx 79022
806-244-5637
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    77
    44
    29
    16
See reviews for
84
65
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Organ,NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed with loads of pillows. Lots of towels. Refrigerator and microwave. Let me have early check-in. Helpful and pleasant desk clerk. Centrally located and easy to find. Will stay again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiWOrgan_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ,
Vickie W
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The motel was overpriced for the quality and location. It is extremely noisy, do not plan to sleep. The tiny bathroom had scarcely enough room to turn around. Ice machine was not working. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear , Ted
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. About the Train noise,we can not do nothing about it because it runs by Federal government . However, we are working togather with City Of Dalhart & Chamber of commerce to have atleast quite Zone at 9PM to 6AM and we received positive feedback from Railroad. It may be possible soon or when that we can not assure you. Also, we try to let our guests know upon check in and offer free ear plugs. We do have waffle and it is not fresh but ready made, but we in aprocess of getting it fresh. Also, we are replacing case goods & fixture’s in room,Tile in bathrooms and Window curtain with black out drapes and updating outside for better look.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-244-5637.
Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
102 Scott Ave;
Dalhart,Tx 79022
806-244-5637
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were traveling through town and needed a place to stay. We picked the Nursanickel Motel for the location and price. The rooms were clean and large, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. We were very satisfied during our stay. Many reviewers have had issues with the train noise. We did not think the train noise was a problem, and it certainly is not any worse than sirens going by in larger cities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djfiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sam

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very accommodating and pleasant staff. Excellent value. The manager is very caring about the service and quality of the stay. They consistently strive to make the stay a pleasant one. Location is very convenient and the Management is working with the community leadership to make the stay even more pleasant and accommodating. They just work hard to keep guests coming back for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stay here weekly. The staff is very accommodating. They will heat food up early for me when I desire it. There are train tracks across the street, but the occasional train whistle can be drowned out by putting the a/c or heater fan on continuous so that the fan does not shut off.
They voluntarily installed a 230 plug in for my truck when my company first we decided to use them. They definitely go out of their way to take care of their customers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
To,
Dear, Neuman Larry

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Coffee, hot tea and hot chocolate and popcorn available. Very accommodating staff. The hotel is in a great location, secluded off the highway. Was late for breakfast and the manager reheated us some breakfast and made sure we had plenty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at Best Western Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear ,
Stacy Leona
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637.
Thanks
Barry Sukha
GM
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#4 of 10 in Dalhart
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nursanickel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nursanickel Hotel

Property: Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
Address: 102 Scott Ave, Corner Of Hwy 87/385 & Hwy 54, Dalhart, TX 79022-2735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nursanickel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this pet-friendly Dalhart, Texas hotel located within minutes of the Rita Blanca Lake and the Cattleman's Livestock Auction. Conveniently located just off of 3 Major Highways 87/385 and 54 in Northern Texas, the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel provides comfortable accommodations, friendly customer service and an ideal location at an affordable rate. This Dalhart area hotel features 55 clean and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with DirecTV television with HBO(R)(English & Spanish),CineMax and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary Full (hot deluxe) breakfast buffett each morning Like Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled eggs OR EGG PATTY, Sausage OR Bacons,Seasoned Potatos Or Vegetables,Fresh Waffle. 24 Hour Complimentary coffee, juices, hot cocoa, Oatmeal and much more at front desk. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated (Seasonal) swimming pool, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 10 people. Small pets are welcome with a surcharge. The BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel is ideally situated less than six miles from a variety of key area attractions such as the XIT Museum, the James R. Fox Memorial Park and the Union Pacific Railroad Station and Crossing. Hotel guests can spend a sun-filled afternoon at the Rita Blanca Lake complete with barbeque pits or play a round of golf at the Dalhart Country Club, just three miles away. Traveling on business? The hotel offers convenient access to the Cattleman's Livestock Auction, the Hilmer Cheez Factory, Cargill, Nortex,JBS Five River, the Premium Standard Hog Farm and the Dalhart Prison (TDCJ). The Dalhart Municipal Airport is also just three miles from the hotel. Also,several Restaurants are walking distance like Juan Burritto,La Pasadita Authentic Mexican Restaurant,10 N Texas Bar N Grill 3 miles from us . The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dalhart, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nursanickel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dalhart
Dalhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing