We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay until I was double billed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Chico, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay until I was double billed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We bought this through Travelocity. Of course, they asked for a credit card upon arrival. The room was clean and up to date. The breakfast was good. I was happy until I returned home and got my credit card bill. They had charged me for the room I had already paid for. I will be contacting them and asking for a refund.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. we already issued a credit on your card and we charged travelocity credit card.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-244-5637 .


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    71
    43
    29
    16
See reviews for
81
64
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Dalhart is a town where you're happy to be passing through. The motel was very clean and the rooms offer microwaves & refrigerators plus a hot breakfast. For Texans en route to Colorado it offers a welcome pause. (A train track runs right through town but motels offer earplugs if desired!)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileenthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was clean, recently updated and the bed comfy. Bathroom very tiny and tough to close door. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Small but clean pool. Decent hot breakfast. Free newspaper.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you don't like taking the stairs request a ground floor room early. Take advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel

");
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Large room recently remodeled, new carpet, new bath, large room. Friendly desk clerks. Never heard a train. Conveniently located, and served hot breakfast. Price was decent. Booked online for lower rate directly on best western site.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigertech6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel

");
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The desk help is friendly, the room was clean and everything worked, and it's close to restaurants, supermarkets, gas stations, and downtown. The only drawback is the nearby train track, but the motel thoughtly provides earplugs. The train didn't wake me up. The breakfast served in the office isn't bad and offers, among other choices, fresh fruit and hot oatmeal. Perhaps the price could be $10 lower, but I'd still choose it again over other motels in the Texas Panhandle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batavicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel

");
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stopped here on our way home. I don't like to check into hotel without review, but this place was ok. I thought it was a bit over priced - when we paid $66 for a LaQuinta a week earlier. I will stay here again though. The room was clean and very spacious. One of the electrical outlets was missing in our room, the plumbing fixture wasn't complete in the bathtub, my husband pointed it out and said "THIS is a $90 room, with these items missing!" Breakfast looked as if good, we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrillHooker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 806-244-5637 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Barry Sukha
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel

");
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

You have to be kidding that this motel is number 1. No way. First it is so close to the train tracks that you will literally jump off your mattress thinking a train is about to ram the hotel at 1 am 4 am 6 am. Even with the fan on and earplugs it startled me let alone woke me up. I have never jump in bed except for earthquakes and these trains. Sooooooo loud. Next our floor in our room sloped to the center more than an inch or so. Things rolled on the table. The stairs leading up to the second level were chipped and falling apart. The cenment driveway is designed for truckers with lots of cracks and chips. The bathroom walls had some hook holes in them. The corners were not true and built well. The place really needs a major renovation and should not fly the Best Western flag. I'm in a newer best western tonight in missouri and it's worlds apart. The tv also was too loud on the lowest setting of 1 leaving you with mute as an option. There was a newer looking Holiday Inn express up the street that we should have tried based on appearances. There was good water pressure and friendly staff but that can't overcome the trains and the bland colorless appearance of the place. It needs a splash of color or plants to liven it up and some refurb inside. Still there is nothing to do about the trains but to petition different gates of rules for blowing horns in the middle of the night. If I owned this property, I wouldnt pour al ot of money into it as long as the trains run through it. Sorry for the poor ratings but I tell it as I experience it with no bias and bull.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
To,
Whomever it concerns,

I would like to know your Name,address ,contact number,Check -out date and the room number that you stayed.So, we can try to fix that problem if possible.

Thanks

Barry Sukha
GM
806-244-5637
Best Western Nursanickel Motel
Corner of hwy 87/385 and hwy 54
Dalhart,Tx 79022-2735
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.5 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#2 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
Address: 102 Scott Street, Corner Of Hwy 87/385 & Hwy 54, Dalhart, TX 79022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this pet-friendly Dalhart, Texas hotel located within minutes of the Rita Blanca Lake and the Cattleman's Livestock Auction. Conveniently located just off of 3 Major Highways 87/385 and 54 in Northern Texas, the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel provides comfortable accommodations, friendly customer service and an ideal location at an affordable rate. This Dalhart area hotel features 55 clean and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable television with HBO(R),Show time and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary Full (hot deluxe) breakfast buffett each morning Like Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled eggs OR EGG PATTY, Sausage, Vegetables Seasoning,Fresh Waffle. 24 Hour Complimentary coffee, juices, hot cocoa, Oatmeal and much more at front desk. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated (Seasonal) swimming pool and hot tub, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 25 people. Small pets are welcome with a surcharge. The BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel is ideally situated less than six miles from a variety of key area attractions such as the XIT Museum, the James R. Fox Memorial Park and the Union Pacific Railroad Station and Crossing. Hotel guests can spend a sun-filled afternoon at the Rita Blanca Lake complete with barbeque pits or play a round of golf at the Dalhart Country Club, just three miles away. Traveling on business? The hotel offers convenient access to the Cattleman's Livestock Auction, the Hilmer Cheez Factory, Cargill, Nortex,JBS Five River, the Premium Standard Hog Farm and the Dalhart Prison (TDCJ). The Dalhart Municipal Airport is also just three miles from the hotel. Also,several Restaurants are walking distance like Juan Burritto,La Pasadita Authentic Mexican Restaurant,10 N Texas Bar N Grill 3 miles from us . The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dalhart, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dalhart
Dalhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing